Non-Communicable Diseases
Stroke

A stroke is defined as a cerebrovascular accident (CVA) that results from the blood flow to a part of the brain being stopped or severely disrupted, preventing brain tissue from receiving essential oxygen and other vital nutrients. As a result, brain cells die within a few minutes.

A stroke is deemed a medical emergency. Prompt treatment is extremely vital for its treatment. It can reduce damage to the brain and prevent potential complications after a stroke.

A stroke can be treated by raising the level of control over most of its risk factors, such as high blood pressure (hypertension), smoking, and high blood cholesterol. These factors are the most likely cause of a lower rate of strokes.
 
Symptoms: 
Pay attention to the following early signs:
  • Difficulty walking: A person with a stroke might stumble, feel dizzy, or lose balance and coordination between senses, movement, and speech.
  • Difficulty speaking: A person with a stroke may lose the ability to find the right words to describe what is happening to them; a loss of language (aphasia). Try to repeat a simple sentence. If you can't do that, then there is a great chance you are having a stroke.
  • Paralysis or numbness on one side of the body: A person with a stroke might lose sensation or feel paraplegic (paralysis on one side of the body). Try to raise both your arms over your head at the same time. If one of them begins to fall, and you have one of the other symptoms, it is possible that you are having a stroke.
  • Vision difficulties:  If a person has a stroke, they may experience sudden blurred vision. They could also lose vision for a few minutes or suffer from double vision (diplopia).
  • Headache: A headache that appears suddenly and without a warning, or an unusual headache that's accompanied by a cramping in the neck, face pain, pain between the eyes, sudden vomiting or changes in cognitive state may sometimes indicate a stroke.

For most people, the first sign of a stroke is transient ischemic attack (TIA), which is a temporary abnormality in the delivery of blood to one part of the brain.

Risk factors and causes of a stroke:
A stroke occurs if there is a problem or imbalance in the amount of blood flowing to the brain, causing a stroke of the most common type “ischemic stroke”. This type indicates the delivery of a small amount of blood to the brain.
The cause of the other type of strokes is hemorrhagicstroke. It includes an excess blood flow in the skull.

Ischemic stroke:
This type of stroke accounts for about 80% of all strokes. It occurs when the arteries of the brain become narrow or get blocked, causing a significant decrease in the amount of blood supplied to the brain (ischemia). This prevents supplying the brain with oxygen and other various nutrients, which leads to the death of brain cells within a few minutes.

Most common types of an ischemic stroke:
  • A thrombotic stroke: This stroke occurs when a thrombus (blood clot) is formed in one of the arteries responsible for supplying blood to the brain. Blood clotting usually occurs in areas that have been affected by atherosclerosis, a disease in which arteries become clogged due to the accumulation of fatty deposits (plaques). This process occurs in one of the arteries of the head (kuh - ROT - id) at the back of the neck. They are responsible for supplying blood to the brain, like other arteries in the area of the neck and brain.
  • Embolic stroke:  This type of stroke occurs when a clot or another particle forms in a blood vessel far from the brain, in the heart area. Usually, the blood stream pushes it until it settles in a narrow blood vessel in the brain area. This type of clots is called “embolus”.  This condition generally happens as a result of arrhythmia in one of the two upper chambers of the heart (atrial fibrillation), which leads to an imbalance in the blood supply and formation of clots.
  • Hemorrhagic stroke: This stroke occurs when a blood vessel in the brain begins to bleed or rupture. This bleeding may occur as a result of some medical conditions that affect the blood vessels, such as untreated high blood pressure (abnormal cystic expansion in one or more arteries - aneurysm). Another less common cause of hemorrhage is vascular rupture, which is an arteriovenous malformation (AMV - arteriovenous malformation) in which some blood vessels are thin-walled, which causes them to easily rupture. It is a congenital malformation.
 
There are two types of a hemorrhagic stroke:
Brain hemorrhage: In this type of stroke, a blood vessel inside the brain bursts and blood flows to the brain tissue around it, causing damage to brain cells. Likewise, the brain cells behind the leak do not get regular amounts of blood and they get damaged, too.

High blood pressure over time may cause a stroke of this type. Over time, high blood pressure can turn the small blood vessels inside the brain thinner and more likely to crack and tear.
 
Subarachnoid hemorrhage: In this type of stroke, bleeding begins in a large artery or on the surface of the brain. This causes the blood to flow into the space between the brain and the skull. This type of bleeding is often accompanied by a severe and sudden headache.
 
This stroke is often caused by a bulge or expansion of the wall of an artery, which could either form over time or be congenital (since birth). Once a hemorrhage begins, blood vessels in the brain may expand and narrow in an irregular manner (vasospasm). This could cause damage to cells due to further decline in the blood supply to other parts of the brain.

Several factors can increase the risk of a stroke. Furthermore, some of these factors may increase the risk of developing a heart attack (acute myocardial infarction - AMI - acute myocardial infarction).

The risk factors of a stroke include:
  • Age: Being over the age of 55.
  • High blood pressure (hypertension): The systolic pressure level being 140 mmHg or higher, or diastolic pressure level being 90 mmHg or higher. 
  • High cholesterol:  The blood cholesterol level being 200 mg/dL or higher.
  • Smoking
  • Diabetes
  • Obesity The BMI being 30 or more.
  • Cardiovascular diseases, including heart failure, a heart defect, heart inflammation or an irregular heartbeat.
  • A previous stroke or a transient ischemic attack.
  • Elevated levels of homocysteine, a type of amino acid. 
  • Using birth control pills or other forms of hormonal therapy.

Other factors can also increase the risk of a stroke. They include: Alcohol and drug use.
Even though stroke rates are equal among women and men, women are more likely than men to die from a stroke. People with darker skin are more likely to have a stroke than people of other ethnic groups.

Stroke complications: Possible complications of a stroke vary according to the part of the brain affected.
These complications include:
  • Paralysis or loss of ability to move muscles;
  • Difficulty speaking or swallowing; 
  • Memory loss or problems with comprehension;
  • Pain.

Stroke patients sometimes tend to become more introverted and less involved in social life. They may lose the ability to look after themselves, and could need a nursing care plan to help them perform daily tasks, such as taking care of personal hygiene and other aspects.

The same applies to stroke complications, as the success of its treatment varies from one person to another.

Diagnosis: 
If someone has had a TIA in the past, or thinks they are at risk of having a stroke, they must seek medical attention from a neurologist about having nuclear scaning.
Before treatment starts, the attending doctor must understand the type of stroke that occurred and which areas of the brain were affected or damaged by it. Additionally, before treatment starts, other possible causes, such as brain tumors, should be ruled out.

The following tests are the most common nuclear scanings which can determine the degree of a risk resulting from a stroke. They can also be a means of diagnosis if a person has had a stroke:
  • Clinical examination;
  • An ultrasound of the carotid artery (Arteria carotis);
  • An arteriography;
  • A computerized tomography scan (CT);
  • A magnetic resonance imaging (MRI);
  • An echocardiography.
Stroke treatment:
An ischemic stroke is the most common type of strokes. It can be treated with a drug called t-PA which dissolves clots that block blood flow to the brain. In order to assess and treat the condition, it is very important to get the patient to the hospital as quickly as possible. If a stroke or TIA occurs, the most important things to remember are:
  • Don't ignore signs of a stroke even if they disappear.
  • Look at time. When did the initial symptoms start appearing?
  • If one or more stroke symptoms seem to last for more than a few minutes, do not wait. Immediately call an ambulance. 

Tests performed in the emergency department determine whether the symptoms are caused by a stroke, TIA, or another medical problem. The treatment of a stroke caused by a blocked artery is different from the treatment of a stroke caused by a ruptured blood vessel. In the hospital, your doctor may prescribe aspirin or other blood thinners to prevent blood clots from forming. 

Some blood thinners are also called anti-platelet drugs, so when you are taking blood thinners you may need to have regular blood tests performed. You may also be given other medications in the hospital.  They may include drugs to treat high blood pressure, high cholesterol, heart problems and diabetes.

Surgery or other treatments: your doctor may recommend surgery to open up the blocked artery, whether it's partially or completely blocked.

These surgeries include: 
  • Carotid endarterectomy (CEA)
  • Carotid artery stenting (CAS)
  • A Hemorrhagic stroke

Surgery may be helpful in treating a hemorrhagic stroke or preventing the next stroke.

Your doctor will give you crucial tips before you leave the hospital. They include: 
  • Quitting smoking (if you're a smoker);
  • Following a proper diet;
  • Being aware of the tools you may need to help you move;
  • Becoming acquainted with stroke support groups in your community and learn how to live with the condition; 
  • Knowing the medical appointments you may need with a physical therapist or a speech therapist;
  • Continuing follow-up visits with your doctor and taking medications on time.

Prevention:
Strokes are easier to prevent than treat after they occur. If you have had a stroke, you can prevent it from recurring. Certain factors increase the chances of a stroke, and these factors are called stroke risk factors.
Risk factors differ from a person to another. Some risk factors cannot be changed, such as age, gender and ethnicity. For example, an older person is generally more likely to have a stroke than a young person. You can reduce the chances of a stroke by controlling other factors, such as:
  • High blood pressure (hypertension);
  • High cholesterol; 
  • Diabetes; 
  • Smoking habits;
  • Weight and physical activity. 
It is important to work on controlling risk factors in coordination with your doctor.
Making healthy lifestyle changes can reduce your chances of having a stroke.


​​

Last Update : 23 February 2021 04:07 AM
Reading times :

All Rights Reserved – Ministry of Health – Kingdom of Saudi Arabia ©

الأمراض غير المعدية
السكتة الدماغية
​تعرف السكتة الدماغية بأنها حادثة وعائية دماغية (Cerebrovascular accident – CVA) تحدث عندما يتوقف، أو يتعرقل بشدة، تدفق الدم إلى أحد أجزاء الدماغ، مما يمنع أنسجة المخ من الأكسجين الضروري ومواد التغذية الحيوية الأخرى. وتتعرض خلايا المخ - جرّاء ذلك - للموت خلال دقائق قليلة.
والسكتة الدماغية هي حالة طبية طارئة، والعلاج الفوري لها أمر بالغ الحيوية والأهمية؛ إذ يمكن من خلاله تقليل الأضرار للدماغ ومنع المضاعفات المحتملة ما بعد السكتة.

ويمكن  معالجة السكتة الدماغية، وذلك عن طريق رفع مستوى السيطرة على معظم عوامل خطر الإصابة بالسكتة الدماغية، مثل ارتفاع ضغط الدم (Hypertension)، التدخين، وارتفاع الكولسترول في الدم (High blood cholesterol)، وهذه العوامل هي السبب الرئيسي على الأرجح لانخفاض حالات السكتة الدماغية.
 
أعراض السكتة الدماغية :
ينبغي الانتباه إلى العلامات المبكرة التالية:
  • صعوبة في المشي: إذا أصيب شخص بالسكتة الدماغية، فقد يتعثر، يشعر بدوخة، يفقد توازنه، أو يفقد قدرة التنسيق (بين الحواس، الحركة، والكلام).
  • صعوبة في التكلم: إذا أصيب شخص بالسكتة الدماغية، فقد يصبح كلامه ثقيلًا أو قد يفقد القدرة على إيجاد الكلمات المناسبة لوصف ما يحدث له ومعه (فقدان الكلام، أو فقدان اللغة – Aphasia). حاول تكرار جملة بسيطة.. إذا لم تستطع فعل ذلك، فمن المحتمل أنك مصاب بسكتة دماغية.
  • شلل أو خدر (Numbness) في جانب واحد من الجسم: إذا أصيب شخص بالسكتة الدماغية، قد يفقد الإحساس، أو يشعر بشلل نصفي (شلل في جانب واحد من الجسم). حاول رفع كلتي ذراعيك فوق رأسك في الوقت نفسه.. إذا بدأت إحداهما بالهبوط، وكان لديك أحد الأعراض الأخرى فمن المحتمل أنك مصاب بالسكتة الدماغية.
  • صعوبات في الرؤية: إذا أصيب شخص بالسكتة الدماغية، فقد يعاني تشوش الرؤية بشكل مفاجئ، قد يفقد الرؤية للحظات قليلة، أو قد يعاني (ازدواج الرؤية  Diplopia).
  • الصداع: الصداع الذي يظهر فجأة ودون سابق إنذار، أو الصداع غير العادي، الذي قد يكون مصحوبًا بتشنج في الرقبة، آلام في الوجه، آلام بين العينين، تقيؤ مفاجئ أو تغيرات في الحالة الإدراكية - قد تدل، في بعض الأحيان، على الإصابة بالسكتة الدماغية.
    عند معظم الأشخاص، العلامة الأولى التي تشير إلى إصابة محتملة بالسكتة الدماغية هي نقص التروية الدماغية العابـرة (TIA - Transient ischemic attack) وهي خلل مؤقت في إيصال الدم إلى جزء واحد من الدماغ.

أسباب وعوامل خطر السكتة الدماغية:
السكتة الدماغية تحدث إذا كانت هناك مشكلة أو خلل في كمية الدم المتدفقة إلى الدماغ المسبب للسكتة الدماغية من النوع الأكثر انتشارًا – السكتة الدماغية الأقفارية (ischemic stroke) - هو توصيل كمية قليلة من الدم إلى الدماغ.

أما المسبب للنوع الآخر من السكتة الدماغية - السكتة الدماغية النزفية (hemorrhagicstroke) - فهو وجود فائض من الدم في الجمجمة.

السكتة الدماغية الأقفارية (ischemic stroke):
يشكل هذا النوع من السكتة الدماغية حوالي 80% من السكتات الدماغية. هذه السكتة تحدث عندما تضيق شرايين الدماغ أو تنسد، مما يسبب انخفاضًا كبيرًا في كمية الدم المزودة إلى الدماغ (نقص التروية - Ischemia). وهذا يمنع، بالتالي، تزويد الدماغ بالأكسجين ومواد التغذية المختلفة، مما يؤدي إلى موت خلايا الدماغ خلال دقائق معدودة.

أنواع السكتة الدماغية الأقفارية الأكثر شيوعًا هي:
سكتة دماغية خـثارية (Thrombotic stroke) - يحدث هذا النوع من السكتة الدماغية عندما تتكون خثرة / جلـطة (Thrombus) في أحد الشرايين المسؤولة عن توريد الدم إلى الدماغ. تخثـر الدم يحدث عادة في المناطق التي كانت قد تضررت جراء مرض تصلب الشرايين، وهو مرض تنسد فيه الشرايين بسبب تراكم الترسبات الدهنية (لـويحات). هذه العملية تحدث في أحد شرياني الرأس (kuh - ROT - id) الموجودين في مؤخر العنق والمسؤولـين عن توريد الدم إلى الدماغ، مثل الشرايين الأخرى في منطقة الرقبة والدماغ.

سكتة دماغية صمية (أو: انصمامية - strokeEmbolic) – يحدث هذا النوع من السكتة الدماغية عند تكون خثرة أو جسيم آخر في داخل أحد الأوعية الدموية البعيدة عن الدماغ، في منطقة القلب، عادة فيدفعها تيار الدم معه حتى تستقر في وعاء دموي ضيق في منطقة الدماغ. ويسمى هذا النوع من الخثرة صمة (embolus). هذه الحالة تنشأ إجمالًا نتيجة لاضطرابات نظم القلب في واحدة من حجرتي القلب العليا (الرجفان الأذيني - Atrial fibrillation)، يؤدي إلى خلل في تزويد الدم وإلى تكون جلطات.

السكتة الدماغية النزفية (Hemorrhagic stroke):
تحدث هذه السكتة عندما يبدأ أحد الأوعية الدموية في الدماغ بالنزف أو بالتمزق. هذا النزف قد يحدث نتيجة بعض الحالات الطبية التي تؤثر على الأوعية الدموية، مثل ارتفاع ضغط الدم غير المعالـج ( توسع كيسي غير طبيعي في شريان أو أكثر - Aneurysm). وهناك سبب آخر أقل شيوعًا للنزف، هو تمزق الأوعية الدموية، وهو تشوه شرياني وريدي (AMV - Arteriovenous malformation) يتمثل في كون بعض الأوعية الدموية رقيقة الجدران، مما يؤدي إلى تمزقها بسهولة وهو تشوه خِلـقي.
 
هنالك نوعان من السكتة الدماغية النزفية:
نزف داخل الدماغ:
 في هذا النوع من السكتة الدماغية، ينفجر أحد الأوعية الدموية الموجودة في داخل الدماغ فيتدفق الدم إلى أنسجة الدماغ من حوله، مما يسبب ضررًا لخلايا الدماغ. كذلك خلايا الدماغ الموجودة ما وراء التسرب لا تحصل على كميات منتظمة من الدم فيصيبها الضرر، هي الأخرى..

وقد يسبب ارتفاع ضغط الدم مع الوقت لسكتة دماغية من هذا النوع. فمع مرور الوقت يمكن لارتفاع ضغط الدم أن يجعل الأوعية الدموية الصغيرة الموجودة داخل الدماغ أكثر رقة وأكثر عرضة للتشقق والتمزق.
 
نزف تحت العنكبوتية :
 في هذا النوع من السكتة الدماغية، يبدأ النزف في أحد الشرايين الكبيرة أو في منطقة سطح الدماغ فيتدفق الدم في الحيز ما بين الدماغ والجمجمة. هذا النوع من النزف يكون مصحوبًا، عادة، بصداع قوي جدًّا ومفاجئ.
 
هذا النوع من السكتة الدماغية ينجم، غالبًا، عند انتفاخ أو توسع يظهر في جدار أحد الشرايين، التي قد تتكون وتكبر مع الوقت، أو قد تكون خِلقية (منذ الولادة). بعد بدء النزف، قد تتوسع الأوعية الدموية في الدماغ وتضيق بطريقة غير منتظمة (تشنج وعائي - vasospasm)، مما قد يسبب ضررًا للخلايا جراء الهبوط الإضافي في تزويد أجزاء الدماغ الأخرى بالدم.

هنالك العديد من العوامل التي يمكن أن تزيد من احتمال التعرض لسكتة دماغية. كما أن بعض هذه العوامل قد يزيد، أيضًا، احتمال الإصابة بالجلطة (السكتة) القلبية (احتشاء عضل القلب الحاد - AMI - Acute myocardial infarction).

عوامل الخطر للإصابة بسكتة دماغية تشمل:
  • السن: الأشخاص في سن 55 عامًا وما فوق.
  • ارتفاع ضغط الدم: إذا كان مستوى الضغط الانقباضي Systolic) 140) ملليمتر زئبق (mmHg) أو أكثر، أو مستوى الضغط الانبساطي Diastolic) 90) ملليمتر زئبق (mmHg) أو أكثر
  • ارتفاع الكولسترول: إذا كان مستوى الكولسترول في الدم 200 ملليغرام لكل ديسيلتر (mg/dL) أو أكثر.
  • التدخين.
  • مرض السكري.
  • السمنة: إذا كانت قيمة مؤشر كتلة الجسم BMI) 30) أو أكثر.
  • أمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية، بما في ذلك فشل القلب (heart failure)، عيب في القلب، التهاب القلب، أو عدم انتظام ضربات القلب.
  • سكتة دماغية سابقة أو نوبة إقفارية عابرة (TIA - Transient ischemic attack).
  • مستويات مرتفعة من هوموسيستتين (Homocysteine)، وهو نوع من الأحماض الأمينية.
  • استخدام حبوب منع الحمل أو علاج هرموني آخر.

عوامل أخرى يمكن أن تزيد من خطر الإصابة بسكتة دماغية، من بينها: تناول الكحول واستعمال المخدرات.

بالرغم من أن معدلات الإصابة بالسكتة الدماغية متساوية لدى النساء والرجال، إلا أن النساء أكثر عرضة من الرجال للموت جرّاء السكتة الدماغية. ذوو البشرة السمراء أكثر عرضة للإصابة بسكتة دماغية من الأشخاص ذوي أصول عرقية أخرى..

مضاعفات السكتة الدماغية :
المضاعفات المحتملة نتيجة للسكتة الدماغية تختلف باختلاف الجزء المتضرر من الدماغ.
هذه المضاعفات تشمل:

  • شلل أو فقدان القدرة على تحريك العضلات.
  • صعوبة في الكلام أو البلع.
  • فقدان الذاكرة أو مشاكل في الفهم العام.
  • آلام.

الأشخاص الذين يصابون بسكتة دماغية، أحيانًا، يصبحون انطوائيين وأقل اختلاطًا ومشاركة في الحياة الاجتماعية. قد يفقدون القدرة على الاعتناء بأنفسهم، وقد يحتاجون إلى رعاية تمريضية لمساعدتهم في المهام اليومية، مثل النظافة الشخصية وغيرها.

كذلك الأمر بالنسبة لمضاعفات السكتة الدماغية، إذ يتفاوت نجاح علاجها من شخص إلى آخر.

تشخيص السكتة الدماغية :
إذا كان شخص ما قد أصيب في الماضي بسكتة دماغية أو بنوبة إقفارية عابرة (TIA)، أو إذا كان يعتقد بأنه معرض لخطر الإصابة بسكتة دماغية، فعليه التحدث مع طبيب أعصاب بشان إجراء فحوصات الأشعة النووية (scaning).

قبل بدء العلاج، على الطبيب المعالج معرفة نوع السكتة الدماغية التي حدثت وأي المناطق في الدماغ تأثرت بها أو تضررت جراءها. كما ينبغي، قبل بدء العلاج، استبعاد ونفي أسباب محتملة أخرى، مثل الأورام في الدماغ.

الفحوصات التالية هي فحوصات الأشعة النووية الأكثر شيوعًا القادرة على تحديد درجة خطر التعرض لسكتة دماغية، ولكن يمكنها أيضًا أن تشكل وسيلة تشخيص، في حال كان الشخص قد أصيب بسكتة دماغية:

  • فحص سريري.
  • تصوير بموجات فوق صوتية (Ultrasound) للشريان السباتي (Arteria carotis).
  • تصوير الشرايين (Arteriography).
  • تصوير مقطعي محوسب (CT).
  • تصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي (MRI).
  • تخطيط صدى القلب (Echocardiography).

علاج السكتة الدماغية:
السكتة الإقفارية هي أكثر أنواع السكتات شيوعًا، ويمكن معالجتها بدواء  يدعى تي بي إيه (t-PA) يذيب الجلطات التي تعوّق تدفق الدم إلى الدماغ. من أجل تقييم الحالة ومعالجتها، من المهم جدًّا الوصول سريعًا إلى المستشفى.إذا حدثت السكتة أو النوبة الإقفارية العابرة، فإن أهم الأشياء التي يجب تذكرها هي:

  • لا تهمل علامات السكتة حتى لو اختفت.
  • راجع الوقت. متى بدأت الأعراض الأولى؟
  • إذا كان هناك واحد أو أكثر من أعراض السكتة واستمر لأكثر من دقائق معدودة، فلا تنتظر، اتصل بالخدمات الطبية الإسعافية.

الاختبارات التي تُجرى في قسم الإسعاف تبين ما إذا كانت الأعراض ناجمة عن سكتة أو نوبة إقفارية عابرة أو عن مشكلة طبية أخرى. ويختلف علاج السكتة الناجمة جراء انسداد شريان عن علاج السكتة الناجمة من جراء تمزق وعاء دموي. في المستشفى قد يصف الطبيب لك الأسبيرين أو أي مسيل للدم لمنع تشكل جلطات دموية لديك. أيضًا تسمى بعض مسيلات الدم الأدوية المضادة للصفيحات، فحين تتناول مسيلات الدم يمكن أن تصبح بحاجة إلى اختبارات دموية دورية. وقد يعطى أيضًا أدوية أخرى في المستشفى. ويمكن أن تشمل أدوية لمعالجة ارتفاع الضغط الشرياني ومعالجة ارتفاع الكولسترول والمشاكل القلبية وداء السكري.

الجراحة أو علاجات أخرى - قد يوصي الطبيب المعالج باجراء عملية جراحية لفتح الشريان المسدود، جزئيًّا أو كليًّا.

وتشمل هذه العمليات:

  • فتح الشريان (CEA)
  • تثبيت دعامة شبكية مرنة (stent) داخل التضيق (CAS).
  • السكتة الدماغية النزفية (Hemorrhagic stroke).

قد تكون الجراحة مفيدة في معالجة السكتة الدماغية النزفية أو منع السكتة الدماغية المقبلة.
وهناك نصائح مهمة ينصح بها الأطباء قبل الخروج من المشفى: 

  • ضرورة الإقلاع عن التدخين إذا كنت مدخنًا.
  • اتباع حمية مناسبة بعد الخروج من المستشفى.
  • معرفة الأدوات التي  قد تحتاجها لمساعدتك على التحرك.
  • معرفة مجموعات الدعم الخاصة بالسكتة في مجتمعك وكيفية التعايش مع المرض.
  • معرفة المواعيد الطبية التي يمكن أن تحتاجها مع معالج فيزيائي أو أخصائي لمعالجة النطق.
  • أهمية استمرار زيارات المتابعة مع طبيبك وتناول الأدوية في وقتها المحدد..

الوقاية:
الوقاية من السكتات أسهل من معالجتها بعد أن تحدث. يمكنك أن تقي نفسك من تكرار السكتة إذا حدثت مرة لديك من قبل. هناك عوامل معينة تزيد من فرص حدوث السكتة، وهذه العوامل تسمى عوامل خطورة الإصابة بالسكتة.

إن عوامل الخطورة مختلفة من شخص لآخر، وبعض عوامل الخطورة لا يمكن تغييرها، مثل العمر والجنس والعرق، مثلًا، الشخص الأكبر سنًّا معرض للإصابة بالسكتة عمومًا أكثر من الأقل سنًا.عوامل الخطورة الأخرى يمكن تغييرها. يمكنك الحد من فرص الإصابة بالسكتة من خلال ضبطها،مثل:

  • ارتفاع ضغط الدم.
  • ارتفاع الكولسترول.
  • مرض السكري.
  • عادات التدخين.
  • الوزن والنشاط البدني.

من المهم أن تعمل على ضبط عناصر الخطورة التي يمكن ضبطها بالتنسيق مع طبيبك.
إن إجراء تغييرات صحية على نمط حياتك يمكن أن يقلل من فرصة إصابتك بالسكتة بإذن الله.

 
تقييم المحتوى
عدد القراءات
آخر تعديل 17 شعبان 1439 هـ 08:32 ص
هل تجد هذا المحتوى مفيدًا ؟ نعم لا اقترح
مؤشر رضى الزوار مؤشر السعادة
مؤشر رضى الزوار راضي تماماً راضي حيادي غير راضي غير راضي تماماً
يدعم هذا الموقع جميع أنماط دقة الشاشة وكافة الأجهزة الذكية والمتصفحات
جميع الحقوق محفوظة – وزارة الصحة – المملكة العربية السعودية ©