*
*
*

characters left
 
Add To Favorite Print Page Send To Friend
Sustainable Development
Introduction:
The developmental projects, carried out by the human in the various economic, social, cultural and political areas, have brought about a lot of changes to and adverse effects on the environment. In response to these harms and environmental risks, the United Nations Conference on Environment and Development (UNCED) has been held in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, in 1992. This conference, dubbed the “Earth Summit,” was attended by a large number of the world leaders.

 

 

What Is Sustainable Development?
Although there is no consensus on its definition, sustainable development could be defined as the rational management of the available natural resources, in such a manner ensuring economic and social prosperity, as well as meeting the developmental and environmental needs of present and future generations.
 

 

Basics and Elements of Sustainable Development:
Sustainable development is based on two fundamental rights: the right of development, and the right of environment protection; both of which are deemed to be of the basic human rights. The most important elements of sustainable development are:

 

  1. Man, who is the first in charge of such responsibility entrusted to him by his Creator.
  2. Nature, with all its resources created by Allah for the benefit of human beings, and which need to be exploited unceasingly.
  3. Technology, which means the use of scientific knowledge in the utilization of environmental resources, solving problems, and overcoming dangers.

 

 

Objectives of Sustainable Development:
Sustainable development is meant to achieve, through its mechanisms and agencies, several objectives, including:
 
  1. Improving the national management of natural resources, in such wise and rational manner that ensures a better life for all society segments.
  2. Showing respect for the natural environment, by means of ensuring a balanced  relationship between human activities on the one hand, and natural resources on the other hand, in a manner that restrains bad exploitation of such resources; meanwhile raising the environmental awareness amid the population, and promoting the individual sense of responsibility with regard to environmental problems.
  3. Including the environmental planning into all development planning phases, in an endeavor to materialize rational, farsighted exploitation of natural resources, rather than wasting or destroying them.
  4. Using the modern technology in such a manner that achieves the society’s goals, and collecting enough environmental-related basic information, enabling the proper development planning.
  5. Keeping the public informed of the challenges facing them in various fields to ensure the effective public participation.
  6. Placing particular emphasis on the natural phenomena at risk; be they agricultural land prone to desertification, water sources prone to depletion, pollution, or random urban growth.

 

 

Health indicators of sustainable development:
Sustainable development indicators contribute to assessing to what extent countries and institutions are capable of realizing the sustainable development objectives. These indicators revolve around the UN recommendations for the 21st Century Agenda, including proper health care for all society members, especially those in the remote, peripheral and rural areas, as well as controlling the endemic and epidemic diseases caused by environmental pollution (life expectancy, maternal and child mortality rates, and primary health care.)
 
Environment Preservation:
The Ministry of Health (MOH) is seeking to preserve the environment by adopting technology in implementing the internal transactions and providing services for citizens electronically, namely e-services to be provided for the beneficiary everywhere without the need of visiting the Ministry or its offices. The MOH's Information and Communications Technology (ICT) has played a significant role in this regard, the matter which had a positive impact on the surrounding environment by reducing the use of vehicles and rates of pollutions.
 
The MOH always call for preserving the environment in all its activities and strives to achieve the inclusive meaning of sustainability in all its e-services, transactions and internal measures in a manner which allows the continuous renewal and the possibility of expansion and upgrading.
 
In this regard, the MOH has adopted a number of procedures including: balancing between resources and requirements, activating the community role and exchanging opinions and suggestions with the citizens through the Citizen Voice System, in addition to conducting an interim and objective assessment for the achieved work, setting detailed and inclusive work plans, providing alternative solutions and precautionary measures, setting applicable goals, developing measurable indicators for following up implementation of works continuously and regularly and raising public awareness about the works implemented by the Ministry in order to have positive public participation.
 
 
 
 

 

 

 
 

 

 
Reading times :
|Last Update: 05 May 2015 03:31 PM

*
*
*

حرف متبقي
 
مرحباً
03 ربيع الأول 1439 هـ
التنمية المستدامة
مقدمة:
لقد أدت مشاريع التنمية التي قام بها الإنسان في مختلف النواحي الاقتصادية والاجتماعية والثقافية والسياسية إلى إحداث كثير من التغيرات والإنجازات التي صاحبها الإضرار بالبيئة، وإزاء هذه المشكلات والمخاطر البيئية عقد مؤتمر الأمم المتحدة للبيئة والتنمية عام 1992م في مدينة ريودي جانيرو بالبرازيل، وقد حضره عدد كبير من رؤساء الدول وأطلق عليه مؤتمر قمة الأرض.
 
تعريف التنمية المستدامة:
ليس هناك اتفاق حول تعريف التنمية المستدامة، ويمكن تعريفها بأنها الإدارة الحكيمة للموارد الطبيعية المتاحة بشكل يكفل الرخاء الاقتصادي والاجتماعي، وتحقيق الاحتياجات الإنمائية والبيئية للأجيال الحالية والمقبلة.
 
أسس التنمية المستدامة ومقوماتها:
تعتمد التنمية المستدامة على تحقيق أمرين أساسين هما: الحق في التنمية، والحق في حماية البيئة، وكلاهما من حقوق الإنسان الأساسية وأهم هذه الأسس:
1- الإنسان، وهو المسؤول الأول وحامل الأمانة من خالقه.
2- الطبيعة، وما تحتويه من موارد سخرها الله لخدمة الإنسان وضرورة الاستخدام المتواصل لها.
3- التقنية، وما تعنيه من استخدام المعرفة العلمية في استثمار موارد البيئة، وحل مشكلاتها، والتصدي للأخطار التي تواجهها.
 
أهداف التنمية المستدامة:
تسعى التنمية المستدامة من خلال آلياتها وأجهزتها إلى تحقيق عدة أهداف منها:
1- تحسين القدرة الوطنية على إدارة الموارد الطبيعية إدارة واعية رشيدة لتحقيق حياة أفضل لكافة فئات المجتمع.
2- احترام البيئة الطبيعية من خلال تنظيم العلاقة بين الأنشطة البشرية وعناصر البيئة، وعدم الإضرار بها، بالإضافة إلى تعزيز الوعي البيئي للسكان، وتنمية إحساس الفرد بمسؤوليته تجاه المشكلات البيئية.
3- ضمان إدراج التخطيط البيئي في كافة مراحل التخطيط الإنمائي من أجل تحقيق الاستغلال الرشيد الواعي للموارد الطبيعية للحيلولة دون استنزافها أو تدميرها.
4- ربط التكنولوجيا الحديثة بما يخدم أهداف المجتمع، وجمع ما يكفي من البيانات الأساسية ذات الطابع البيئي للسماح بإجراء تخطيط إنمائي سليم.
5- إعلام الجمهور بما يواجهه من تحديات في شتى المجالات لضمان المشاركة الشعبية الفعالة.
6- التركيز بوجه خاص على الأنظمة المعرضة للأخطار، سواء كانت أراضي زراعية معرضة للتصحر، أو مصادر مياه معرضة للنضوب، أو التلوث أو نموًّا عمرانيًّا عشوائيًّا.
 
المؤشرات الصحية للتنمية المستدامة:
تسهم مؤشرات التنمية المستدامة في تقييم مدى تقدم الدول والمؤسسات من تحقيق أهداف التنمية المستدامة بصورة فعلية، وتتمحور هذه المؤشرات حول توصيات أجندة القرن الحادي والعشرين التي حددتها الأمم المتحدة، حيث تتمثل في الرعاية الصحية المناسبة لجميع أفراد المجتمع، خاصة المناطق النائية، والأرياف، من السيطرة على الأمراض المتوطنة والوبائية الناجمة عن تلوث البيئة (العمر المتوقع عند الولادة، معدلات وفيات الأمهات والأطفال، والرعاية الصحية الأولية).
 
الحفاظ على البيئة:
تسعى وزارة الصحة للحفاظ على البيئة من خلال الاعتماد على التقنية في تنفيذ المعاملات الداخلية وتقديم الخدمات للمواطنين بشكل إلكتروني، ما يعني خدمات إلكترونية غير ورقية، يتم تقديمها للمستفيد أينما كان دون الحاجة لزيارة الوزارة أو أي من مكاتبها، وقد قامت تقنية المعلومات والاتصالات بدور بارز في هذا المجال، ما انعكس بالإيجاب على البيئة المحيطة، من خلال تقليل استخدام المركبات، وخفض معدلات التلوث.

وتدعو وزارة الصحة دائمًا في كافة أعمالها وأنشطتها إلى الحفاظ على البيئة، وتسعى جاهدة لتحقيق الاستدامة بمعناها الشامل في كل ما تقدمه من خدمات إلكترونية، وما تنفذه من معاملات وإجراءات داخلية، بشكل يسمح بالتجديد المستمر، وإمكانية التوسع والتحديث.

وقد اعتمدت وزارة الصحة عددًا من الإجراءات في هذا المجال منها: الموازنة بين الموارد والاحتياجات، وتفعيل دور المجتمع والمشاركة بالرأي من خلال مشاركة الآراء والمقترحات التي يقدمها المواطنون من خلال نظام (صوت المواطن)، وإجراء تقييم مرحلي وموضوعي لما تم إنجازه من أعمال، وضع خطط عمل تفصيلية وشاملة مع توفير حلول بديلة وإجراءات احترازية، ووضع أهداف قابلة للتطبيق، ووضع مؤشرات سهلة القياس لمتابعة تنفيذ الأعمال بشكل مستمر ودوري، وزيادة الوعي العام حول ما تنفذه الوزارة من أعمال حتى تتسم مشاركات الجمهور بالإيجابية.
 
 
عدد القراءات:
|آخر تعديل 12 شعبان 1438 هـ 02:47 م