MOH Initiatives & Projects

MOH Initiatives and Their Impact on Sustainable Development
 

​​

​​​Initiative Name
​Initiative Description
​Realization of Sustainable Development
Tammeny
​The initiative aims to train and educate all obstetricians and gynecologists to use the ultrasound machine, which is used for diagnosing pregnant women. This improves their level of performance as well as the services provided to pregnant women. Moreover, it reduces the waiting time and long appointments that pregnant women have to deal with in the radiology departments.
​Providing healthcare for pregnant women has remained a priority for MOH. This is seen clearly in the Kingdom’s health system, the government’s sustainable development goals, and the existing challenges; all with the aim of improving the quality of the health services provided to pregnant women. It targets enhancing the health of mothers and infants across the Kingdom.
​Reducing Waiting Lists at Hospitals
​The initiative provides quick services to outpatients at clinics, in line with the approved waiting standards. This happens by developing the working mechanism adopted at clinics, and adding evening services, from 4 to 11 pm.
​The initiative was launched within the framework of the ministry's relentless endeavor to equip hospitals. It seeks to support and train manpower, improve the health services provided, and apply essential sustainable development hubs in the Saudi Vision 2030.
​We’re All the Nursing Staff (Kollona Al-Tamreed)
​The initiative emphasizes the pivotal role of the nursing profession by taking pride in nursing staff everywhere and highlighting the professional and technical aspects of the job. Furthermore, the initiative aims to spread awareness of the true role of this profession, as well as celebrate all nurses. 
​This initiative comes within the framework of the national transformation program in the health sector, which supports the Saudi Vision 2030. It also reflects MOH’s keenness on giving attention to the nursing profession as one of the most important pillars of the health sector in the Kingdom. It mainly aims to appreciate its employees, and urge future generations to join the field.
​Community Partnership Initiative for Health Institutions and Civil Associations’ Human Resources Training
​An intermediary initiative that works to establish a program that provides a distinct model for grants in the Kingdom. This takes place in accordance with the best and latest global experiences in the field of professional volunteering; by investing in retirees, human resources, and professionals with skills of working in the private sector. The goal is to contribute to supporting, developing and building the capacities of health civil associations, by providing their services as volunteer consultants in their fields of specialty.
​The Program is one of the Ministry's new initiatives aimed at activating all parts of society to contribute to health development. It also seeks to open new horizons between the ministry and society in a way that enhances the health of citizens.
​HESN Introduction Campaign
​This initiative is known as the Health Electronic Surveillance Network (HESN) on social media. It is the most reliable source of public health data in the Kingdom.
​HESN monitors infectious diseases and epidemics electronically via the Internet. It sets up control and combating mechanisms, and follows up on basic vaccinations. Furthermore, it standardizes health operations, models and reports in the Kingdom, as well as reduces differences in disease monitoring among different regions and health facilities. This would eventually provide health workers and decision-makers with real-time and accurate information that enables them to provide a distinct level of health services.
​National Measles Vaccination Campaign
​The initiative aims to ensure that all children aged 6 months to 5 years receive a booster dose of the measles vaccine. This vaccine is the only way to prevent the disease.
​The initiative sheds light on one of the most important goals of sustainable development, which is ensuring that everyone enjoys a healthy lifestyle and wellbeing at all ages. The initiative also addresses the immunization gaps which allow some diseases that could otherwise be prevented with a vaccine. 
​Baby-Friendly Hospitals
​The initiative aims to qualify trainees and provide them with the necessary skills. This aims to evaluate health institutions according to the standards of the Baby-Friendly Initiative, WHO and UNICEF, to create a supportive environment for mothers in health institutions. The initiative mainly targets training workers and providing them with the skills needed to help mothers and motivate them to breastfeed.
​This initiative comes within the MOH's efforts, which are in line with global efforts to protect, promote and support breastfeeding.
​Community Empowerment in MOH
​The initiative empowers members of the community in the health promotion process. It gives them leadership roles to word the health problems they face within their neighborhoods, determine priorities, make decisions, and work to implement them alongside the health center within the neighborhood.
​This initiative realizes the pioneering role of primary health care, which mainly aims to reinforce the concept of self-care among community members. This is in line with the national transformation initiatives of the Saudi Vision 2030.​
​MOH Efforts in the Program of Private Sector Establishments’ Transformation into Public Joint-stock Companies
​It represents three initiatives launched by MOH:
1. An initiative to give preference to registered companies in terms of getting access to health training programs.
2. An initiative to give priority to registered companies in terms of accessing reports and medical data and databases.
3. An initiative to give priority to registered companies in terms of getting speaking and advertising privileges at prominent MOH events.

​A package of health initiatives launched by MOH within the National Transformation Program 2020 and the Saudi Vision 2030 to develop a health system that accommodates current and future health needs. These health initiatives also target reformulating the financing methods of the health system to become more independent and flexible, eventually creating a health entity that meets all needs over the years, and maintains everyone's health and safety.





  • MOH’s electronic services and their impact on sustainable development



Last Update : 27 July 2021 12:37 PM
Reading times :

All Rights Reserved – Ministry of Health – Kingdom of Saudi Arabia ©

مبادرات ومشاريع الوزارة
مبادرات الوزارة وتأثيرها في التنمية المستدامة

​​​​​​​​

المبادرة​
وصف المبادرة
تحقيق المبادرة للتنمية المستدامة​



مبادرة (طمني)
​تهدف المبادرة إلى تدريب وتعليم جميع أطباء النساء والولادة على جهاز أشعة الموجات الصوتية الذي يستخدم في  تشخيص الحوامل؛ مما يحسن مستوى الأداء، وتجويد الخدمة المقدمة للحامل، وخفض مدة الانتظار والمواعيد الطويلة للحوامل في أقسام الأشعة. 
​ظلت الرعاية الصحية للأم الحامل من أولويات وزارة الصحة؛ وهو ما يؤكده النظام الصحي في المملكة العربية السعودية، وأهداف التنمية المستدامة، وما يرافق ذلك من تحديات من أجل تحقيق الارتقاء بمستوى الخدمات الصحية للحوامل، وتعزيز صحة الأم والطفل بالمملكة.


مبادرة تقليص قوائم الانتظار بالمستشفيات

​تقدم المبادرة الخدمة لمراجعي ومراجعات العيادات الخارجية في أسرع وقت ممكن، وبما يتماشى مع المعايير المعتمدة للانتظار؛ بوساطة تطوير آلية سير العمل المتبعة في العيادات، مع إضافة عيادات مسائية من الساعة ٤-١١مساءً.
أطلقت المبادرة  في إطار سعي الوزارة الدؤوب إلى تجهيز المستشفيات، وذلك من خلال دعم القوى البشرية وتدريبها، والارتقاء بالخدمات الصحية المقدمة، وتطبيق أهم محاور التنمية المستدامة في رؤية المملكة 2030.



مبادرة (كلنا التمريض)

​تؤكد المبادرة على  الدور المحوري لمهنة التمريض والمنتسبين لها من خلال الاعتزاز بكادرها، وإظهار الجوانب الاحترافية والفنية للمهنة، ونشر الوعي بالدور الحقيقي لهذه المهنة، فضلًا عن الاحتفاء بمنسوبيها على جميع المستويات.
​مبادرة تأتي ضمن برنامج التحول الوطني في القطاع الصحي الداعم لرؤية المملكة 2030، كما تأتي في إطار اهتمام الوزارة بمهنة التمريض كأحد أهم الركائز الأساسية للقطاع الصحي في المملكة من أجل الاعتزاز بها، وتقدير منسوبيها، وحث الأجيال المقبلة على الانضمام لها.





مبادرة الشراكة المجتمعية لتدريب كوادر المؤسسات والجمعيات الأهلية الصحية

​مبادرة وسيطة تعمل على إنشاء برنامج يقدم نموذجًا مميزًا  للمنح في المملكة وفقًا لأفضل وأحدث التجارب العالمية في مجال تطوع المحترفين من خلال استثمار الطاقات والكفاءات المهنية من ذوي الاختصاصات والمهارات العاملة في القطاع الخاص والمتقاعدين؛ وذلك للمساهمة في دعم وتطوير وبناء قدرات الجمعيات الأهلية الصحية، عبر تقديم خدماتهم كمستشارين متطوعين في مجالاتهم التخصصية.
​يُعد برنامج المشاركة المجتمعية أحد مبادرات وزارة الصحة الجديدة الهادفة إلى تفعيل جميع مكونات المجتمع للمساهمة في التنمية الصحية، وفتح آفاق جديدة بين الوزارة والمجتمع بما يعزز صحة المواطنين.




مبادرة الحملة التعريفية بالنظام الإلكتروني للترصد الوبائي «حصن»

​تُعرًف المبادرة بالنظام الإلكتروني للترصد الوبائي (حصن) على مواقع التواصل الاجتماعي؛ حيث يُعدُّ هذا النظام المصدر الموثوق لبيانات الصحة العامة في المملكة.
​يرصد (حصن) الأمراض المعدية والوبائية إلكترونيًا عن طريق شبكة الإنترنت؛ للتمكن من وضع آليات التحكم والمكافحة، إضافة إلى متابعة التطعيمات الأساسية وتوحيد العمليات والنماذج والتقارير الصحية في المملكة ، فضلًا عن تقليص الاختلاف في رصد الأمراض بين المناطق والمرافق الصحية المختلفة؛ الأمر الذي من شأنه أن يوفر للعاملين في المجال الصحي وأصحاب القرار المعلومات اللحظية والدقيقة التي تمكنهم من تقديم مستوى عالٍ من الخدمات الصحية.



مبادرة  الحملة الوطنية للتطعيم ضد الحصبة

​تعمل المبادرة على تحصين جميع الأطفال البالغين من العمر 6 شهور إلى 5 سنوات بجرعة تنشيطية من لقاح الحصبة؛ حيث يُعد هذا اللقاح هو الطريقة الوحيدة - بإذن الله - للوقاية من المرض.
​تبلور المبادرة أحد أهم  أهداف التنمية المستدامة، وهو ضمان تمتُّع الجميع بأنماط عيش صحية وبالرفاهية في جميع الأعمار، ومعالجة  ثغرات التمنيع التي تفتح الباب أمام بعض  الأمراض التي يمكن الوقاية منها باللقاحات.




مبادرة المستشفيات صديقة الطفل

​تستهدف المبادرة تأهيل المتدربين، وتزويدهم بالمهارات اللازمة؛ لتقييم المؤسسات الصحية لمعايير مبادرة صديق الطفل حسب معايير منظمة الصحة العالمية واليونيسيف، وخلق بيئة داعمة للأمهات في المؤسسات الصحية، وتدريب العاملين ذوي العلاقة على مهارات تقديم المساعدة للأم وتحفيزها على الرضاعة الطبيعية.
​تأتي هذه المبادرة ضمن جهود (الصحة) المتوافقة مع الجهود العالمية لحماية وتعزيز ودعم الرضاعة الطبيعية.



مبادرة التمكين المجتمعي في (الصحة)

​تمكًن أالمبادرة فراد المجتمع في عملية تعزيز الصحة، وذلك من خلال منحهم دورًا قياديًّا لصياغة المشاكل الصحية التي يواجهونها داخل الحي، وتحديد الأولويات، واتخاذ القرارات، والعمل على تنفيذها جنبًا إلى جنب مع المركز الصحي داخل الحي.
​تحقق المبادرة الدور الريادي للرعاية الصحية الأولية، والتي تهدف بشكل رئيس إلى تعزيز مفهوم الرعاية الذاتية لدى أفراد المجتمع، وتماشيًا مع مبادرات التحول الوطني لرؤية المملكة 2030.






ﻣﺒﺎدرات (اﻟﺼﺤﺔ) ﻓﻲ ﺑﺮﻧﺎﻣﺞ ﺗﺤﻔﻴﺰ ﻣﻨﺸﺂت اﻟﻘﻄﺎع اﻟﺨﺎص ﻟﻠﺘﺤﻮل ﻟﺸﺮﻛﺎت ﻣﺴﺎﻫﻤﺔ ﻋﺎﻣﺔ
​​

تمثل ثلاث مبادرات أطلقتها (الصحة)، هي:
  1. ​ﻣﺒﺎدرة ﻣﻨﺢ اﻟﺸﺮﻛﺎت اﻟﻤﺪرﺟﺔ اﻷﻓﻀﻠﯿﺔ ﻓﻲ اﻟﻮﺻﻮل إﻟﻰ اﻟﺒﺮاﻣﺞ اﻟﺘﺪرﯾﺒﯿﺔ اﻟﺘﻲ ﺗﻘﺪﻣﮭﺎ الصحة.
  2. ﻣﺒﺎدرة ﻣﻨﺢ اﻟﺸﺮﻛﺎت اﻟﻤﺪرﺟﺔ اﻷوﻟﻮﯾﺔ ﻓﻲ اﻟﻮﺻﻮل إﻟﻰ اﻟﺘﻘﺎرﯾﺮ واﻟﺒﯿﺎﻧﺎت اﻟﻄﺒﯿﺔ وﻗﻮاﻋﺪ اﻟﺒﯿﺎﻧﺎت اﻟﻄﺒﯿﺔ.
  3. ﻣﺒﺎدرة ﻣﻨﺢ اﻟﺸﺮﻛﺎت اﻟﻤﺪرﺟﺔ أوﻟﻮﯾﺔ اﻟﺤﺼﻮل ﻋﻠﻰ اﻣﺘﯿﺎزات اﻟﺘﺤﺪث واﻹﻋﻼن ﻓﻲ اﻟﻔﻌﺎﻟﯿﺎت اﻟﺒﺎرزة ﺑﻮزارة اﻟﺼﺤﺔ.
​مجموعة من المبادرات الصحية التي أطلقتها وزارة الصحة ضمن برنامج التحول الوطني 2020، ورؤية المملكة  2030، لاستحداث نظام صحي يستوعب الاحتياجات الصحية الحالية والمستقبلية، وإعادة صياغة طريقة تمويل النظام الصحي لتكون مستقلة ومرنة، وصولًا إلى كيان صحي يلبي كافة الاحتياجات على مر الأعوام، ويحافظ على صحة وسلامة الجميع. 






آخر تعديل : 23 جمادى الأولى 1442 هـ 10:14 ص
عدد القراءات :
تقييم المحتوى:
مؤشر رضى الزوار مؤشر السعادة
مؤشر رضى الزوار راضي تماماً راضي حيادي غير راضي غير راضي تماماً
يدعم هذا الموقع جميع أنماط دقة الشاشة وكافة الأجهزة الذكية والمتصفحات
جميع الحقوق محفوظة – وزارة الصحة – المملكة العربية السعودية ©