National Osteoporosis Awareness Campaign
Drinking Milk & Exposure to the Sun
Prevention is better than cure:
Actually, there is nothing at hand to bring about full recovery of osteoporosis. Neither do we have much to put off its progression or diminish its severity. All we can do, at early stages, is to take serious steps (by exercise and healthy nutrition) and modify our habits and behaviors, thus diminishing the probability of the incidence of osteoporosis when getting older.
 
Drinking milk:
Maintaining the health of your skeleton requires you to take good intake of healthy nutrients, most of which are found in milk and milk products. These nutrients can be found, also, in skimmed products, which are quite abundant. As for those finding difficulty in digesting milk, it could be replaced with processed products, free from lactose.
Human body is in need of 1000-1500mg of milk a day, in accordance with age. In case it is difficult to obtain this quantity, you can take, instead, calcium medications. The calcium reserve in bones should be always sufficient. It is for this reason that calcium that the process of "depositing" calcium should beging at an early age, along with avoiding soft drinks and caffeine.
 ‏
Exposure to the sunlight is the best source of Vitamin:
 
In order for calcium to be well absorbed, the body needs Vitamin D, without which the calcium included in the food we eat cannot be absorbed, with the effect that the body takes calcium from bones. The body can produce an adequate quantity of Vitamin D when exposed to the sunlight during sunrise and sunset. Exposure to the sunlight for 30 minutes (while hiking or exercising outdoor) is recommended.
 In case the exposure to the sun is not available, nor is the compensation with such foods as fish, eggs, liver, etc, you ought to see a doctor to prescribe calcium as a medicine.
 
 
 
Content Evaluation
Reading times
Last Update 08 February 2012 04:22 PM
Do you find this content useful? Yes No Suggest
Satisfaction of visitorsA sign of happiness
Satisfaction of visitors Completely satisfied Satisfied Neutral Not Satisfied Completely dissatisfied
This site can be viewed on all screen tones and all smart devices and supports all kinds of browsers
All Rights Reserved – Ministry of Health – Kingdom of Saudi Arabia ©

الحملة الوطنية للتوعية بمرض هشاشة العظام
شرب الحليب وضوء الشمس
الوقاية خير من متاعب العلاج
‏ في حالة هشاشة العظام ,في الواقع لا يوجد شفاء تام لهذا المرض ولكن يمكن أن نؤخر كثيراً من ‏تطوره ونقلل من حدته وأهم ما يمكن عمله مبكراً هي الوقاية بالخطوات الجادة بالتمارين ‏الرياضية والتغذية الصحية وتغير عادتنا السلوكية في وقت مبكر في حياتنا حتى نقلل فرص ‏الإصابة لاحقاً عند الكبر.‏
 
شرب الحليب:
‏ ‏إن المحافظة على صحة العظام تتطلب تناول العديد من المواد المغذية والتي لحسن الحظ ‏تتوافر بغالبيتها في الحليب ومشتقاته وبإمكاننا أن نأخذ معظم هذه المكونات من مركبات خالية ‏الدسم أيضاً ومتوفرة بشكل كبير، أما اللذين يعانون من مشاكل هضم الحليب فيستبدلوها بمواد ‏معالجة خالية من اللاكتوز.
فبحسب المرحلة العمرية فإن جسم الإنسان يحتاج من 1000-1500 مليجرام في اليوم، أما ‏إذا تعذر حصولك على هذه الكمية فيمكن الاستعانة بأدوية الكالسيوم المكملة. فإن احتياطي ‏الكالسيوم الموجود في العظام يجب أن يبقى طول العمر بحالة جيدة ولذلك فإن إيداع الكالسيوم ‏في هذا الاحتياطي يجب أن يبدأ بعمر الشباب طبعاً مع الابتعاد عن شرب المياه الغازية ‏والعصائر المعلبة والكافيين.
تعرضك لضوء الشمس، أفضل مصدر للحصول على فيتامين" د "
يحتاج الجسم لفيتامين"د" للمساعدة‏ في امتصاص الكالسيوم، فبدون كمية كافية منه لايمكن أن‏‏ يمتص الجسم الكالسيوم من الطعام الذي نأكله وبالتالي يضطر ‏الجسم إلى سحب الكالسيوم من العظام يمكن للجسم أن يوفر‏ كمية كافية من فيتامين"د" بتعرض الجلد لأشعة الشمس الغير حارقة في الأوقات المناسبة لتنشيط فيتامين"د" في الجسم ، فيمكن التعرض لأشعة الشمس لمدة ثلاثون دقيقة يومياً من‏ خلال التنزه في الحديقة وعمل بعض التمارين خارج المنزل.
‏-‏لكن إذا تعذر التعرض للضوء للشمس أو التعويض بالغذاء مثل في البيض وأسماك البحر ‏والكبده ومنتجات الحليب فبالإمكان استشارة الطبيب لوصفة كدواء.
تقييم المحتوى
عدد القراءات
آخر تعديل 19 جمادى الثانية 1436 هـ 03:06 م
هل تجد هذا المحتوى مفيدًا ؟ نعم لا اقترح
مؤشر رضى الزوار مؤشر السعادة
مؤشر رضى الزوار راضي تماماً راضي حيادي غير راضي غير راضي تماماً
يدعم هذا الموقع جميع أنماط دقة الشاشة وكافة الأجهزة الذكية والمتصفحات
جميع الحقوق محفوظة – وزارة الصحة – المملكة العربية السعودية ©