National Osteoporosis Awareness Campaign
The Minister's Message
   Following is a speech given by His Excellency the former Minister of Health, Dr. Hamad bin Abdullah Al-Mane', on the inauguration of the National Osteoporosis Awareness Campaign, held at Radisson SAS Hotel, Riyadh, on 10/9/1927, falling on 3/10/2006.
 
In the Name of Allâh, the Most Gracious, the Most Merciful
 
In the name of Almighty Allâh, glorified and exalted be He, and peace be upon His Prophet, Muhammed, and on his family and companions.
Dear Brothers and Sisters,
Peace, mercy and blessings of Allâh be upon you.
It has become universally acknowledged that health awareness campaigns are of crucial importance. That is why the Ministry of Health (MOH) has been launching such campaigns in compliance with the directives given by the Custodian of the Two Holy Mosques and his Crown Prince, May Allâh protect them, and in line with the Ministry's strategy aiming at the development and improvement of the Kingdom's healthcare services at all levels. This is to be carried out through an integrated network of health facilities which, according to experts in this domain, have become exemplary on both the regional and international levels.
In this spirit, the Ministry of Health is keen to launch health awareness campaigns every now and then, out of its conviction that preserving people's health is one of the major factors stimulating the development process our dear country witnesses during the King Abdullah's prosperous reign. Each of these campaigns takes “man” as both its starting point and ultimate objective.
Like all the national awareness campaigns, we have better start out by asking: “Why the National Osteoporosis Awareness Campaign?”
You are undoubtedly aware that osteoporosis could affect people of both genders at all ages for a variety of reasons, most important of which are those related to age and hormones, as well as the genetic factor and the lack of physical activity. The most outstanding and effective of such reasons, however, is the unhealthy food habits which affect the bone mass, with the effect that bones become fragile and prone to fractures. This hazardous disease, thereupon, is considered a serious health, social and economic problem. Studies and statistics conducted by the competent authorities show that the incidence of osteoporosis is still on the increase, affecting people of both genders and at all ages. In the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, so far, the problem is not as evident. A study conducted at King Khaled University Hospital has shown that 58% of Saudi pre-menopausal women suffer from osteoporosis.
Consequently, it is of pivotal importance to raise awareness among women particularly, and the society on the whole, through awareness and educational symposiums and campaigns, and how to avert it, as well as underscoring the necessity of undergoing the bone-density (BMD) test, entrenching the culture of walking, as it is one of the effective means of prevention of osteoporosis.
On this occasion, I would like to welcome all those involved in this national campaign, both the individuals, corporations, and scientific and medical institutions, especially “Sayidaty Magazine”, the Media Sponsor of this campaign. Also, would like to extend my thanks to the Media and Health Awareness General Department for the colossal efforts it has been exerting in pursuit of bringing such campaigns into being, thus taking part in extend the health awareness shield to cover all the targeted groups throughout our dear country.
In conclusion, allow me to announce the inauguration of the National Osteoporosis Awareness Campaign, hoping that it will accomplish the targets and objectives assigned to it.
 
Peace, mercy and blessings of Allah be upon you.
 
Content Evaluation
Reading times
Last Update 07 February 2012 04:13 PM
Do you find this content useful? Yes No Suggest
Satisfaction of visitorsA sign of happiness
Satisfaction of visitors Completely satisfied Satisfied Neutral Not Satisfied Completely dissatisfied
This site can be viewed on all screen tones and all smart devices and supports all kinds of browsers
All Rights Reserved – Ministry of Health – Kingdom of Saudi Arabia ©

الحملة الوطنية للتوعية بمرض هشاشة العظام
كلمة معالي وزير الصحة
كلمة معالي وزير الصحة الدكتور حمد بن عبد الله المانع في حفل تدشين فعاليات الحملة الوطنية لمكافحة هشاشة العظام بفندق راديسون ساس بالرياض الثلاثاء 10 رمضان 1427هـ الموافق 3 أكتوبر 2006م
 
بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم
 
الحمد لله رب العالمين والصلاة والسلام على خاتم الأنبياء والمرسلين سيدنا محمد وعلى آله وصحبه أجمعين
أيها الإخوة والأخوات
ضيوف الحفل الأعزاء
السلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته
لم يعد خافيا على أحد أهمية دوافع إطلاق حملات التوعية الصحية على نطاق الوطن والتي تأتي تنفيذا للتوجيهات السديدة من لدن خادم الحرمين الشريفين وسمو ولي عهده الأمين ـ يحفظهم الله ـ ومن خلال استراتيجية الوزارة لتحسين وتطوير خدمات الرعاية الصحية بكافة مستوياتها عبر منظومة متكاملة من المرافق والمنشآت التي أصبحت ولله الحمد معلما يشار اليه بالبنان على كافة المستويات محلياً وإقليمياً وعالمياً وبشهادة ذوي الاختصاص في هذا المجال.
وفي هذا الإطار، تنطلق حملات التوعية الصحية التي تطلقها الوزارة بين حين وآخر إيماناً من هذه الوزارة بأهمية الصحة وأن الحفاظ عليها هو من العوامل الأساسية في دفع عجلة التنمية التي تعيشها بلادنا الغالية في هذا العهد الزاهر الميمون والتي تعتمد فعالياتها وأنشطتها في المقام الأول على الإنسان الذي يشكل أيضا محورها وهدفها الرئيسي.
وكما في كل حملة وطنية تختص بالتوعية من مرض معين، يأتي السؤال اليوم "لماذا الحملة الوطنية لمكافحة هشاشة العظام" ؟
تعلمون جميعا، ولا ريب، أن مرض هشاشة العظام يتطور لدى الإنسان في مختلف المراحل العمرية ولدى كل من الذكور والإناث لأسباب عديدة أهمها السن والعوامل الهرمونية، إضافة إلى العامل الوراثي ونقص الفعاليات البدنية؛ ولكن يأتي في مقدمة هذه الأسباب الموروث التغذوي الخاطىء الذي يظهر جليا في نقص كتلة العظام المكونة من المادة البروتينية مما يجعل هذه العظام هشة وعرضة للكسر بسهولة. ومن هنا، فإن هذا الداء الخطير يمثل مشكلة صحية واقتصادية واجتماعية؛ حيث تفيد الدراسات والإحصائيات المتوفرة في هذا المجال استمرار ارتفاع معدل الإصابة به بين مختلف الفئات العمرية ولدى كل من الرجال والنساء والأطفال على حد سواء. وفي المملكة العربية السعودية لم يظهر حتى الآن حجم المشكلة بوضوح؛ إلا أنه اتضح من خلال إحدى الدراسات التي أجريت بمستشفى الملك خالد الجامعي بالرياض أن 58% من النساء السعوديات ماقبل سن اليأس يعانين من وهن وهشاشة العظام.
ومن هنا، جاءت أهمية هذه الحملة التي تهدف إلى توعية النساء السعوديات بشكل خاص والمجتمع بشكل عام بهذا المرض من خلال الندوات والحملات التوعوية التثقيفية التي توضح أسبابه وكيفية الوقاية منه والتعايش معه؛ وكذلك شد الإنتباه إلى ضرورة فحص كثافة العظام وتأصيل ثقافة المشي لديهم، كإحدى وسائل الوقاية الفعالة من هذا المرض الخطير.
وبهذه المناسبة، يسرني أن أرحب بكل الجهات المشاركة في هذه الحملة الوطنية، أفرادا وشركات، ومؤسسات علمية وطبية، وأخص بالذكر "مجلة سيدتي"، الراعي الإعلامي لهذه الحملة؛ والشكر موصول، أيضا، للإدارة العامة للإعلام والتوعية الصحية بالوزارة على ماتبذله من جهود فعالة في أن ترى مثل هذه الحملات الوطنية النور إسهاما في مد مظلة الوعي الصحي لدى كافة الفئات المستهدفة من كل حملة توعوية تمتد على مساحة وطننا الغالي.
وختاما، اسمحوا لي، بسم الله وعلى بركة الله، أن أعلن تدشين فعاليات هذه الحملة الوطنية؛ راجيا من الله العلي القدير أن تحقق الأهداف المرسومة لها.
 
والسلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته
تقييم المحتوى
عدد القراءات
آخر تعديل 19 جمادى الثانية 1436 هـ 03:06 م
هل تجد هذا المحتوى مفيدًا ؟ نعم لا اقترح
مؤشر رضى الزوار مؤشر السعادة
مؤشر رضى الزوار راضي تماماً راضي حيادي غير راضي غير راضي تماماً
يدعم هذا الموقع جميع أنماط دقة الشاشة وكافة الأجهزة الذكية والمتصفحات
جميع الحقوق محفوظة – وزارة الصحة – المملكة العربية السعودية ©