Women's Health
Stretch Marks and Pregnancy

​​​What can I do to prevent stretch marks?

The best defense against stretch marks is ensuring that your skin maintains maximum elasticity during pregnancy. You can do this by keeping your skin moisturized at all times.
Preventing stretch marks:
  • Skin health: Collagen and elastin fibers in the skin are essential for maintaining skin growth. The stronger they are, the less likely they will break and leave stretch marks. It is important to eat foods rich in Vitamin C, E, zinc and silica, which help with collagen formation. Vitamin C in particular is an important antioxidant that helps protect tissues from damage. Moreover, vitamins B2 (riboflavin) and B3 (niacin) help promote and maintain skin. It is necessary to drink enough water (about 2 liters a day) to help strengthen and regenerate skin.
  • Exercising: Exercising helps prevent stretch marks. It improves blood circulation, which maintains the elasticity of the skin and its ability to stretch as it grows, thus reducing the possibility of varicose veins and swollen ankles during pregnancy.
  • Keeping your skin elastic: You can keep your skin's elasticity by using a specially formulated topical oil to increase skin elasticity. Apply it twice daily during the first trimester. It will help your skin remain hydrated and stretchier.

For inquiries, contact us by email​.






Last Update : 25 November 2020 10:15 AM
Reading times :
Content Evaluation:
Satisfaction of visitors A sign of happiness
Satisfaction of visitors Completely satisfied Satisfied Neutral Not Satisfied Completely dissatisfied
This site can be viewed on all screen tones and all smart devices and supports all kinds of browsers
All Rights Reserved – Ministry of Health – Kingdom of Saudi Arabia ©

صحة المرأة
علامات تمدد الجلد والحمل
ما الذي يمكن فعله لمنع علامات التمدد؟
أفضل دفاع ضد علامات التمدد هو ضمان محافظة الجلد على أقصى مرونة خلال فترة الحمل، ويتم ذلك عن طريق الحفاظ على ترطيب الجلد في جميع الأوقات.
الوقاية من علامات التمدد:
  • صحة البشرة: تعد ألياف الكولاجين والإيلاستين في الجلد ضرورية للحفاظ على نمو البشرة، فكلما كانت أقوى قل احتمال كسرها وترك علامات التمدد الناتجة عنها؛ لذا من المهم تناول الأطعمة الغنية بفيتامين سي(C)، هـ (E) الزنك والسيليكا، والتي تساعد على تكوين الكولاجين. كما أن فيتامين سي (C) على وجه الخصوص هو أحد مضادات الأكسدة المهمة التي تساعد على حماية الأنسجة من التلف، بالإضافة إلى أن الفيتامينات ب2(B2) (ريبوفلافين) وب3 (B3) (النياسين) قد تساعد على تعزيز صحة الجلد والحفاظ عليها، ومن الضروري شرب كمية كافية من الماء (نحو لترين يوميًّا) للمساعدة على تقوية وتجديد البشرة.
  • ممارسة الرياضة: يمكن أن تساعد على منع علامات التمدد؛ حيث تحسن الدورة الدموية، والتي بدورها تحافظ على مرونة الجلد والقدرة على التمدد أثناء نموه، وبالتالي تقلل من احتمال حدوث الدوالي والكاحلين المتورمتين أثناء الحمل.
  • المحافظة على ليونة الجلد: وذلك باستخدام منتج زيتي موضعي معد خصيصًا لزيادة مرونة البشرة، وذلك عن طريق تطبيقه مرتين يوميًّا خلال الأشهر الثلاثة الأولى من الحمل؛ حيث ستبقى البشرة رطبة بشكل جيد وأكثر قدرة على التمدد.​
لمزيد من الاستفسارات يرجى التواصل معنا عبر البريد الإلكتروني.

آخر تعديل : 11 صفر 1442 هـ 04:46 م
عدد القراءات :

جميع الحقوق محفوظة – وزارة الصحة – المملكة العربية السعودية ©