National Campaign against Overweight and Obesity
Tape Measure
   Measure your waistline by using a tape measure, taking into account that the fats accumulated in the waist area is much more risky than the buttock fats, or the fats of any other part of the body. The decrease of waist fats, therefore, signifies a general decrease in the amount of fats in your body. That is why the waistline is frequently taken as an important indicator of health risks. Use the following table to compare your waistline measurements with the standard risky measurements.
 
High Risk   Severe Risk
Men 94cm   102cm   
Women 80cm   88cm   
 
Ways of self-Assessment:
 
You can use your cloths as an indicator of your progress through weight loss. Such signs as your cloths getting wider, or the capability to have smaller cloths indicated that you are doing good.
Guidelines towards the identification of the weight-loss target:
 
How many kilos are you planning to lose? In or to know, take these two tips into account:
  1. There is nothing like the "optimal weight" for all people. Doctors and dietary exerts affirm that everyone has his own 'optimal' weight. Needless to say, your endeavors to attain your optimal weight requires pivotal steps to be taken.
  2. The loss of 5-10% of your current weight is a good indication of the improvement of your health generally. It is usually recommended not to lose over 10% at the first phase. The long path of weight loss begins with the introduction of minor changes to your food and physical activity. When you lose 10% of your weight, it is advisable to maintain your new weight for 3 months before you resume the weight-loss process. This interval is important for the compatibility between the metabolism process and the new weight.
 
Content Evaluation
Reading times
Last Update 21 January 2012 03:12 PM
Do you find this content useful? Yes No Suggest
Satisfaction of visitorsA sign of happiness
Satisfaction of visitors Completely satisfied Satisfied Neutral Not Satisfied Completely dissatisfied
This site can be viewed on all screen tones and all smart devices and supports all kinds of browsers
All Rights Reserved – Ministry of Health – Kingdom of Saudi Arabia ©

الحملة الوطنية لمكافحة زيادة الوزن والبدانة
شريط القياس
 قم بقياس محيط خصرك بشريط القياس، وأعلم أن الدهن المتجمع حول خصرك هو أشد خطرا من الدهن في محيط الأرداف أو في أي جزء من الجسم، فإذا تراجع قياس خصرك فهذا يعني تراجع أو انخفاض كمية الدهن في جسمك، ويعتمد محيط خصرك كذلك كمؤشر لتحديد الأخطار الصحية الكامنة، استعن بالجدول أدناه لمقارنة قياسك مع الأرقام الدقيقة الواردة فيه، سجل قياس خصرك الحالي ودرجة الخطر في قسيمة الهدف المطلوب لضبط الوزن .
 
 
الخطر الشديد
الخطر الشديد الفعلي
رجال
94 سم
102 سم
نساء
80 سم
88 سم
طرق التقييم الذاتي:
 
استخدم ثيابك كمقياس ففي حال وسعت عليك مثلا، أو أصبح بامكانك ربط حزامك بطريقة أسهل، أو صار بوسعك شراء بنطال أصغر بقياس، هذه علامات على التحسن.

ان حياتك اليومية تظهر دلائل على التحسن، هل بامكانك الآن صعود السلالم براحة أكثر، أو هل سهل عليك النوم أكثر، أو هل أصبحت لديك طاقة أكبر مثلا؟ الوضع الصحي العام، هل تراجع ألم ظهرك أو هل خفف طبيبك جرعات الدواء الذي وصفه للكوليسترول أو للسكري مثلا؟ كيف تصف شعورك؟ المهم أن تعمل على تحسين شعورك يوما بعد يوم .
 
 ارشادات حول تحديد الهدف المطلوب لضبط الوزن:
 
ما هو عد الكيلو غرامات التقريبي الذي تنوي انقاصه؟ لمعرفة ذلك يجب أخذ هذين الأمرين بالاعتبار:
  1. لا وجود لما يسمى (الوزن المثالي) للإنسان، يؤكد الأطباء أن كل شخص له وزنه الخاص، كما أن السعي للوصول إلى ما تعتبره وزنك المثالي يتطلب خطوات جذرية لا يمكن متابعتها بشكل متواصل، ومن المحتمل أيضا، أن تصاب بالاحباط لعجزك.
  2.  إن خسارة 5% إلى 10% من وزنك الحالي انما يشير إلى تحسن وضعك الصحي بصورة غير متوقعة، وينصح عادة بعدم خسارة أكثر من 10% من الوزن في مرحلة أولى، والسبيل لتحقيق ذلك يبدأ بادخال تغييرات طفيفة على طريقة الغذاء والحركة وعند خسارتك لـ10% من وزنك والمحافظة على وزنك الجديد لثلاثة أشهر متتالية، قد ترغب في المتابعة، إن هذه الفترة ضرورية لتكيف عملية الأيض مع الوزن المتجدد.
تقييم المحتوى
عدد القراءات
آخر تعديل 19 جمادى الثانية 1436 هـ 03:05 م
هل تجد هذا المحتوى مفيدًا ؟ نعم لا اقترح
مؤشر رضى الزوار مؤشر السعادة
مؤشر رضى الزوار راضي تماماً راضي حيادي غير راضي غير راضي تماماً
يدعم هذا الموقع جميع أنماط دقة الشاشة وكافة الأجهزة الذكية والمتصفحات
جميع الحقوق محفوظة – وزارة الصحة – المملكة العربية السعودية ©