National Campaign Against Bird Flu (H5N1)
Important Recommendations
WHO Recommendations Relating to Travelers Coming from and Going to Countries Experiencing Outbreaks of Highly Pathogenic H5N1 Avian Influenza 
November 2005 
 
These recommendations are in line with phase 3 in the WHO 6-phase scale of pandemic alert: human infections with a novel influenza virus subtype are occurring, but the virus does not spread efficiently or in a sustainable way among humans. These recommendations may change according to the change in the epidemiological situation and related risk assessments.
WHO guidance for the application of measures before and during different phases of an influenza pandemic are summarized in the WHO global influenza preparedness plan issued in 2005.
 
Advice to Countries: 
  • WHO does not recommend any restrictions on travel to any areas affected by H5N1 avian influenza.
  • WHO does not recommend travel restrictions to areas experiencing outbreaks of highly pathogenic H5N1 avian influenza in birds, including countries which have reported associated cases of human infection.
  • WHO does not recommend screening of travelers coming from H5N1 affected areas.
  • WHO does not, at present, recommend the routine screening of travelers coming from affected areas. Local authorities may, however, usefully provide information to travelers on risks, risk avoidance, symptoms, and when and where to report should these symptoms develop.
 
Advice to Travelers: 
  • WHO advises travelers to avoid contact with high-risk environments in affected countries.
  • Travelers to areas affected by avian influenza in birds are not considered to be at elevated risk of infection unless direct and unprotected exposure to infected birds (including feathers, feces and under-cooked meat and egg products) occurs.
  • WHO continues to recommend that travelers to affected areas should avoid contact with live animal markets and poultry farms and any free-ranging or caged poultry. Large amounts of the virus are known to be excreted in the droppings from infected birds. Populations in affected countries are advised to avoid contact with dead migratory birds or wild birds showing signs of disease.
  • Direct contact with infected poultry, or surfaces and objects contaminated by their droppings, is considered the main route of human infection. Exposure risk is considered highest during slaughter, de-feathering, butchering, and preparation of poultry for cooking. There is no evidence that properly cooked poultry or poultry products can be a source of infection.
 
Content Evaluation
Reading times
Last Update 17 September 2012 08:42 AM
Do you find this content useful? Yes No Suggest
Satisfaction of visitorsA sign of happiness
Satisfaction of visitors Completely satisfied Satisfied Neutral Not Satisfied Completely dissatisfied
This site can be viewed on all screen tones and all smart devices and supports all kinds of browsers
All Rights Reserved – Ministry of Health – Kingdom of Saudi Arabia ©

الحملة الوطنية للتوعية بانفلونزا الطيور
توصيات هامة
توصيات منظمة الصحة العالمية بشأن المسافرين العائدين من بلدان تواجه فاشيات شديدة الإمراض من إنفلونزا الطيور H5N1 أو المسافرين القاصدين إليها
تشرين الثاني/ نوفمبر 2005

تتوافق هذه التوصيات مع المرحلة الثالثة من مقياس منظمة الصحة العالمية السداسي المراحل للإنذار بالجوائح: العدوى البشرية بنمط فرعي جديد لفيروس الإنفلونزا ، ولكن الفيروس لا ينتشر انتشاراً واسعاً بين البشر. وقد تتغير هذه التوصيات نتيجة التغير الطارئ على الوضع الوبائي وفي تقييم المخاطر ذات الصلة.

ويمكن الاطلاع على ملخص توجيهات منظمة الصحة العالمية بشأن تنفيذ المعايير قبل المراحل المختلفة لجائحة الإنفلونزا أو أثناءها، في خطة منظمة الصحة العالمية الخاصة بالتأهب للإنفلونزا في العالم، المنشورة في عام 2005.
نصائح للبلدان

لا توصي منظمة الصحة العالمية بفرض أي قيود على السفر إلى أي من المناطق الموبوءة بإنفلونزا الطيور الناجمة عن الفيروس H5N1

لا توصي منظمة الصحة العالمية بفرض أي قيود على السفر إلى مناطق تعاني من تفشي إنفلونزا الطيور الشديدة الإمراض بين الطيور، بما في ذلك البلدان التي أبلغت عن حالات مرتبطة بالعدوى البشرية.

لا توصي منظمة الصحة العالمية بتحري المسافرين القادمين من مناطق موبوءة بفيروس إنفلونزا الطيور H5N1
لا توصي المنظمة، في الوقت الراهن، بالتحري الروتيني للمسافرين القادمين من المناطق الموبوءة. غير أنه يمكن للسلطات المحلية أن تقدم معلومات مفيدة للمسافرين، حول مخاطر العدوى، وسبل تجنبها، وأعراضها، وأين ومتى يتم التبليغ إذا ظهرت هذه الأعراض.

نصائح للمسافرين

تنصح منظمة الصحة العالمية المسافرين بتجنب التعرض للبيئات العالية المخاطر في البلدان الموبوءة

إن المسافرين إلى مناطق تنتشر فيها إنفلونزا الطيور بين الطيور، لا يعتبرون معرضين لمخاطر العدوى الشديدة ما لم يحدث تعرض مباشر ودون وسائل حماية للطيور المصابة بالعدوى (بما في ذلك الريش، والذرق، واللحم ومنتجات البيض غير المطهية جيداً).

وتواصل المنظمة توصية المسافرين إلى المناطق الموبوءة بتجنب الاقتراب من أسواق الحيوانات الحية ومزارع الدواجن، وأي دواجن محبوسة أو مطلقة السراح. ومن المعروف أن أعداداً هائلة من الفيروس تفرز في ذرق الطيور الموبوءة. ويُوصى السكان في البلدان الموبوءة بتجنب الاقتراب من الطيور البرية أو المهاجرة الميتة التي تظهر عليها علامات المرض.

ويعتبر التماس مع الدواجن المصابة أو الأسطح والأشياء الملوثة بذرق هذه الدواجن، الطريق الرئيسي لنقل العدوى للبشر. وتصل مخاطر التعرض إلى أقصاها أثناء الذبح، ونزع الريش، والتقطيع، والتجهيز للطهي. ولا يوجد دليل على أن الدواجن غير جيدة الطهي أو منتجاتها يمكن أن تكون مصدراً للعدوى.

وينبغي للمسافرين الاتصال بمقدمي خدمات الرعاية الصحية المحليين أو بالسلطات الصحية الوطنية للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات.
آخر تعديل : 19 جمادى الثانية 1436 هـ 03:06 م
عدد القراءات :

جميع الحقوق محفوظة – وزارة الصحة – المملكة العربية السعودية ©