We Care About You
People with Disabilities
​​MOH’s Efforts Oriented to People with Special Needs

Introduction:
The state guarantees the rights of citizens and their families to obtain its services in cases of emergencies, illnesses, disabilities, and old age. It supports the Social Security Law and encourages institutions and individuals to contribute to charitable work. Considering that people with disabilities are covered by the provisions of this article, the state has taken it upon itself to protect and reinforce their rights. It has sought to improve their well-being and a create a decent life for them and their families. 

The Disability Code​ ensures the rights of People with disabilities and reinforcing them.  The Kingdom also became a party within the Convention on the Rights of Persons with Special Needs and its Optional Protocol in 2008, which is one of the main United Nations human rights conventions.

The Healthcare Law in the Kingdom (Available only in Arabic) can be classified as a national law to provide free healthcare services to citizens through several government agencies. Currently, the growing role and increasing participation of the private sector in providing health care services is greatly evident.  MOH is primarily responsible for supervising health care services and hospitals in the public and private sectors, as well as providing the Comprehensive Health Insurance Law.

Kingdom's laws to protect the rights of people with special needs:
The Kingdom has given great attention to the rights of people with special needs, according to an Islamic reference that encourages giving humans the ultimate care. In fact, its greatest goal is preserving and protecting the legitimate rights of all people, especially people with special needs. 

The Kingdom ratified and signed the United Nations Convention on the Rights of Persons with Special Needs on 4/6/2008. Article 27 of the agreement stipulated the work and employment law for people with disabilities as human rights guaranteed by the Kingdom, in accordance with the Islamic Sharia.

People with special needs: People suffering from complete or partial stable deficiency in physical, sensory, mental, communicative, educational, or psychological abilities, to the extent that it reduces their ability to meet their own normal needs in the same conditions others without disabilities are in.

Disability: A person can have several disabilities, as follows: visual impairment, hearing impairment, mental disability, physical and motor impairment, learning difficulties, speech disorders, behavioral and emotional disorders, double and multiple disabilities, autism, and other disabilities that require special care.

Prevention: A set of medical, psychological, social, educational, informational and systemic procedures aimed at preventing or reducing disabilities and their early detection, in addition to minimizing their consequences.

Care: It includes comprehensive care services that are provided to every disabled person in need of care by virtue of their health condition and degree of disability, or due to their marital status.

Rehabilitation (Available only in Arabic): A coordinated process of recruiting medical, social, psychological, educational and professional services to help disabled people achieve the maximum degree possible of functional effectiveness. This aims to enable people with disabilities to comply with the requirements of their natural and social environments. It also develops their abilities to depend on themselves and become productive member of society whenever possible.

The state guarantees the rights of disabled people in terms of prevention, care, and rehabilitation services. Moreover, institutions and individuals are encouraged to contribute to charitable work in the field of disability. These services are provided to this segment of citizens through the concerned authorities. 

MOH efforts to provide care to people with special needs:
MOH works to provide health services for people with special needs in all fields to help develop their capabilities and enhance their natural integration in various aspects of public life, with the aim of reducing the negative effects of disability. The state guarantees the rights of the disabled with regard to prevention, care and rehabilitation services, and encourages institutions and individuals to contribute to charitable work in the field of disability. In addition, MOH offers various services to people with special needs (Available only in Arabic). They include: 
  1. Preventive, curative and rehabilitative services, including preventive genetic counseling, various laboratory tests and analyzes for early detection of diseases, and necessary vaccinations. 
  2. Registering children born at a higher risk of developing a disability, conducting follow-ups on their cases, and reporting this information to competent authorities. 
  3. Working to improve health care for disabled individuals, and taking the necessary measures to make this happen.
  4. Training healthcare workers, as well as those involved in accidents, on dealing with injured individuals who have disabilities and transporting them from the locations of accidents.
  5. Training the families of the disabled on how to care for and look after them.
  6. MOH provides free health care programs for people with disabilities in government health institutions, as stipulated in Paragraph (3) of Article (4) of the Healthcare Law.
  7. Universities participate in providing excellent health services through teaching hospitals affiliated to the Colleges of Medicine. The capacity of a single hospital in some universities can be 800 beds. Universities also establish research chairs to conducting disability research and social studies.

Mandatory Health Insurance:
The Kingdom is working to increase regulatory supervision regarding introducing Unified Mandatory Health Insurance in the Kingdom. The Council of Cooperative Health Insurance has announced new measures aimed at increasing supervision over private sector companies. Projections indicate that the total number of people benefiting from Mandatory Health Insurance will increase in 2019 and throughout the coming years.
Videos (Available only in Arabic):

Explore the  Interactive Map to see the locations of healthcare facilities for people with disabilities





Last Update : 07 January 2021 03:27 PM
Reading times :
Content Evaluation:
Satisfaction of visitors A sign of happiness
Satisfaction of visitors Completely satisfied Satisfied Neutral Not Satisfied Completely dissatisfied
This site can be viewed on all screen tones and all smart devices and supports all kinds of browsers
All Rights Reserved – Ministry of Health – Kingdom of Saudi Arabia ©

نهتم بكم
ذوو الإعاقة
مقدمة:
تكفل الدولة حق المواطن وأسرته في حالة الطوارئ، والمرض، والعجز، والشيخوخة، وتدعم نظام الضمان الاجتماعي​، وتشجع المؤسسات والأفراد على الإسهام في الأعمال الخيرية. وباعتبار أن الأشخاص ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة مشمولون بحكم هذه المادة، فقد أخذت الدولة على عاتقها حماية حقوقهم وتعزيزها، وسعت إلى تحقيق الرفاه والعيش الكريم لهم ولأسرهم. 
وقد كفل نظام رعاية المعوقين​ حماية حقوق الأشخاص ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة​ وتعزيزها. كما أن المملكة أصبحت طرفًا في اتفاقية حقوق الأشخاص ذوي الاحيتاجات الخاصة وبروتوكولاها الاختياري عام 2008م، وهي من اتفاقيات الأمم المتحدة الرئيسة لحقوق الإنسان.
يمكن تصنيف نظام الرعاية الصحية في المملكة على أنه نظام وطني لتقديم خدمات الرعاية الصحية المجانية للمواطنيين من خلال عدد من الوكالات الحكومية. ويلاحظ في الوقت الراهن الدور المتنامي وزيادة المشاركة من قِبَل القطاع الخاص في تقديم خدمات الرعاية الصحية. وتعد وزارة الصحة المسؤول الأول عن الإشراف على خدمات الرعاية الصحية والمستشفيات في القطاعين العام والخاص، وتقديم نظام التغطية الصحية الشاملة.
أنظمة المملكة لحماية حقوق ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة: 
أولت المملكة اهتمامًا كبيرًا بحقوق ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة، وذلك وفق مرجعية إسلامية حضت على الاهتمام بالإنسان؛ بل جعلت أسمى غايتها صون وحماية حقوقه المشروعة، خصوصًا حقوق ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة. 
وقد صادقت المملكة ووقعت على اتفاقية الأمم المتحدة الخاصة بحقوق الأشخاص ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة بتاريخ 2008/6/4م، وقد نصت المادة 27 من الاتفاقية على نظام العمل والعمالة لذوي الإعاقة، باعتبارها حقوقًا إنسانية تكفلها المملكة، وفق مرجعية الشريعة الإسلامية.
ذو الاحتياجات الخاصة: هو كل شخص مصاب بقصور كلي أو جزئي بشكل مستقر في قدراته الجسمية، أو الحسية، أو العقلية، أو التواصلية، أو التعليمية، أو النفسية، إلى المدى الذي يقلل من إمكانية تلبية متطلباته العادية في ظروف أمثاله من غير المعوقين.
الإعاقة:​ هي الإصابة بواحدة أو أكثر من الإعاقات الآتية: الإعاقة البصرية، الإعاقة السمعية، الإعاقة العقلية، الإعاقة الجسمية والحركية، صعوبات التعلم، اضطرابات النطق والكلام، الاضطرابات السلوكية والانفعالية، الإعاقات المزدوجة والمتعددة، التوحد، وغيرها من الإعاقات التي تتطلب رعاية خاصة.
الوقاية: مجموعة الإجراءات الطبية، والنفسية، والاجتماعية، والتربوية، والإعلامية، والنظامية، التي تهدف إلى منع الإصابة بالإعاقة، أو الحد منها، واكتشافها في وقت مبكر، والتقليل من الآثار المترتبة عليها.
الرعاية: هي خدمات الرعاية الشاملة التي تقدم لكل معاق بحاجة إلى الرعاية بحكم حالته الصحية ودرجة إعاقته، أو بحكم وضعه الإجتماعي.
التأهيل: عملية منسقة لتوظيف الخدمات الطبية، والاجتماعية، والنفسية، والتربوية، والمهنية، لمساعدة المعاق على تحقيق أقصى درجة ممكنة من الفاعلية الوظيفية؛ بهدف تمكينه من التوافق مع متطلبات بيئته الطبيعية والاجتماعية، وكذلك تنمية قدراته للاعتماد على نفسه، وجعله عضوًا منتجًا في المجتمع ما أمكن ذلك.
وتكفل الدولة حق المعاق​ في خدمات الوقاية، والرعاية، والتأهيل، وتشجع المؤسسات والأفراد على الإسهام في الأعمال الخيرية في مجال الإعاقة، وتقدم هذه الخدمات لهذه الفئة عن طريق الجهات المختصة. 
جهود وزارة الصحة للاهتمام بذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة:
تعمل وزارة الصحة على تقديم الخدمات الصحية لذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة في جميع المجالات للإسهام في تنمية قدراتهم، واندماجهم بشكل طبيعي في مختلف نواحي الحياة العامة، وتقليل الآثار السلبية للإعاقة. وتكفل الدولة حقوق المعاق في خدمات الوقاية والرعاية والتأهيل، وتشجع المؤسسات والأفراد على الإسهام في الأعمال الخيرية في مجال الإعاقة. كما تقدم الوزارة العديد من الخدمات لذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة​ وهي:
  1. تقديم الخدمات الوقائية والعلاجية والتأهيلية، بما فيها الإرشاد الوراثي الوقائي، وإجراء الفحوصات والتحاليل المخبرية المختلفة للكشف المبكر عن الأمراض، واتخاذ التحصينات اللازمة. 
  2. تسجيل الأطفال الذين يولدون وهم أكثر عرضة للإصابة بالإعاقة، ومتابعة حالاتهم، وإبلاغ ذلك للجهات المختصة. 
  3. العمل من أجل الارتقاء بالرعاية الصحية للمعوقين، واتخاذ ما يلزم لتحقيق ذلك.
  4. تدريب العاملين الصحيين وكذلك الذين يباشرون الحوادث على كيفية التعامل مع المصابين وإسعافهم عند نقلهم من مكان الحادث.
  5. تدريب أسر المعوقين على كيفية العناية بهم ورعايتهم.
  6. توفر وزارة الصحة برامج الرعاية الصحية المجانية للأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة في المؤسسات الصحية الحكومية حسب ما تضمنته الفقرة (3) من المادة (4) في النظام الصحي.
  7. تشارك الجامعات بتقديم خدمات صحية متميزة من خلال مستشفيات تعليمية أُنشئت فيها تابعة لكليات الطلب، تجاوزت سعة المستشفى الواحد في بعض الجامعات 800 سرير. كما تقوم الجامعات بإنشاء كراسي بحثية لإجراء أبحاث الإعاقة والدراسات الاجتماعية.​​
التأمين الصحي الإلزامي:
تعمل المملكة على زيادة الإشراف التنظيمي فيما يتعلق باعتماد التأمين الصحي الإلزامي الموحد في الدولة؛ حيث أعلن مجلس الضمان الصحي التعاوني عن إجراءات جديدة تهدف إلى زيادة الإشراف على شركات القطاع الخاص. وتشير التوقعات إلى أن العدد الكلي للأشخاص المستفيدين من التأمين الصحي الإلزامي سيشهد زيادة عام 2019 وعلى مدار السنوات المقبلة.
الفيديوهات:

  1. فيديو أهمية أخذ لقاح الانفلونزا الموسمية (لغة الإشارة)
  2. فيديو الاجراءات الاحترازية للوقاية من كوفيد-١٩ ​(لغة الإشارة)
الخدمات المقدمة:
  1. خدمة (موعد)هي خدمة الكترونية تقدمها وزارة الصحة السعودية؛ لتمكين المستفيد من حجز مواعيده في مراكز الرعاية الصحية الأولية وإدارة هذه المواعيد بتعديلها أو إلغائها، وكذلك إدارة مواعيده الأخرى في أي مستشفى يتم إحالته إليه.
  2. تطبيق (صحة): الذي يقدم استشارات طبية عن بُعد من خلال الاتصال المرئي، أو الرسائل النصيّة، أو الرسائل الصوتيّة.
  3. خدمة (937): التي تقدم استشارات طبية عبر الاتصال الصوتي.​
أماكن تقديم الخدمات:
  1. مراكز الرعاية الصحية الأولية، من خلال الخريطة التفاعلية من الساعة 8:00 صباحًا، وحتى الساعة 4:00 مساءً.
  2. مراكز الرعاية الصحية العاجلة، من خلال المراكز الصحية المناوبة (24 ساعة).
  3. أقسام الطوارئ بالمستشفيات، من خلال الخريطة التفاعلية​ (24 ساعة).​






آخر تعديل : 02 رجب 1442 هـ 08:56 ص
عدد القراءات :
تقييم المحتوى:
مؤشر رضى الزوار مؤشر السعادة
مؤشر رضى الزوار راضي تماماً راضي حيادي غير راضي غير راضي تماماً
يدعم هذا الموقع جميع أنماط دقة الشاشة وكافة الأجهزة الذكية والمتصفحات
جميع الحقوق محفوظة – وزارة الصحة – المملكة العربية السعودية ©