MOH Publications
Homecare Mental Health Policy Guideline

The Mental and Social Health General Department has released an integrated guideline on the homecare mental health policies with the aim of improving the homecare mental health services provided for patients in accordance with the quality standards and indicators.

According to the guideline, the general department’s mission focuses on providing comprehensive and continuous in-home mental healthcare at the patient’s place of residence, by a well-trained medical team and in a close complementary relationship with the other medical fields. 

The guideline classified the target group and beneficiaries of the mental health homecare and the service admission criteria. It revealed the range of services provided to patients with mental health disorders at their homes, including preventive home care, home treatment, and home rehabilitation care. It also highlighted patient medical care policies, nursing care policies, rehabilitation care policies (occupational therapy), social care policies, and policies on telehealth services. Moreover, the guideline provided a detailed explanation of the other services provided for all home mental health homecare patients such as providing all lab tests, referring patients for medical advice when needed, providing all medical supplies needed by the homecare patients. 

To view the guideline, click here​

​​




Last Update : 07 April 2021 11:19 AM
Reading times :
Content Evaluation:

All Rights Reserved – Ministry of Health – Kingdom of Saudi Arabia ©

إصدارات وتقارير الوزارة
دليل سياسات الرعاية الصحية النفسية المنزلية

أصدرت الإدارة العامة للصحة النفسية والخدمة الاجتماعية بوزارة الصحة، دليلًا متكاملًا حول سياسات الرعاية الصحية النفسية المنزلية؛ بهدف تطوير وتحسين خدمة الرعاية الصحية النفسية المنزلية المقدمة للمرضى وفق قواعد الجودة ومؤشراتها.
وحدد الدليل رسالة الإدارة العامة للرعاية الصحية المنزلية المتمثلة في توفير رعاية صحية نفسية منزلية شاملة ومستمرة للمريض بمقر إقامته بوساطة فريق صحي مؤهل ومتدرب تدريبًا رفيعًا، ويرتبط بعلاقة تكاملية وثيقة مع المجالات الصحية والطبية الأخرى. 
وصنف الدليل الفئات المستهدفة والمستفيدة من خدمة الرعاية الصحية النفسية المنزلية، ومعايير قبول المريض في الخدمة. وكشف الدليل عن مجال الخدمات المقدمة لمرضى الرعاية الصحية النفسية المنزلية، وهي: الرعاية الوقائية المنزلية، والرعاية العلاجية المنزلية، والرعاية التأهيلية المنزلية. وأبان السياسات المتبعة في رعاية المرضى الطبية، وسياسات الرعاية التمريضية، وسياسات رعاية إعادة التأهيل (العلاج المهني)، وسياسات خدمات الرعاية الاجتماعية، وسياسات الخدمات الصحية عن بُعد (health Tele). وقدم الدليل عرضًا وافيًا للخدمات الأخرى المقدمة لجميع مرضى الرعاية الصحية النفسية المنزلية، مثل: توفير جميع الفحوصات المخبرية، وإحالة المريض للاستشارة الطبية عند الحاجة، وتوفير جميع الاحتياجات الضرورية لمرضى الرعاية الصحية النفسية المنزلية من المستلزمات الطبية.






آخر تعديل : 19 شعبان 1442 هـ 01:41 ص
عدد القراءات :
تقييم المحتوى:

جميع الحقوق محفوظة – وزارة الصحة – المملكة العربية السعودية ©