MOH Announcements

MOH: Launch of EOI for Medical Cities Project to Serve Northern and Southern Regions of the Kingdom

​​​​​​​The Ministry of Health (MOH), in cooperation with the National Cen​ter for Privatization & PPP (NCP), launched the Expression of Interest (EOI) for King Faisal Medical City (KFMC), Asir region, and Prince Mohammad bin Abdul Aziz Medical City (PMMC) in Sakaka, Al-Jouf region. The project is being tendered as a public-private partnership (PPP) under a model of Design, Build, Finance, Operate (with no clinical operations), Maintenance and Transfer.​

MOH, supported by NCP, completed all required studies and legal work for KFMC which will have a bed capacity of 1,024 serving southern regions, and PMMC which will have a bed capacity of 442 beds serving northern regions. MOH is tendering the project under a (PPP) model, where the private sector would be responsible for completing the construction of the medical cities with an innovative design to provide health services according to modern healthcare models.

Noteworthy, the completion of construction of both medical cities is essential to meet the high demand for tertiary specialized care of the growing population in the southern and northern regions. In addition, private sector participation in managing hospitals and medical cities will contribute to Saudi Vision 2030 goals such as increasing its contribution in providing healthcare services, improving infrastructure and managing health facilities.

Interested local and international investors are invited to view the EOI document, which contains information about the project, by visiting the NCP website. The final date to submit EOIs is 10 January 2022 at 3 pm KSA time.

Last Update : 03 January 2022 08:54 AM
Reading times :

All Rights Reserved – Ministry of Health – Kingdom of Saudi Arabia ©

إعلانات الوزارة

(الصحة): طرح إبداء الرغبات لمشروع المدن الطبية لخدمة المناطق الشمالية والجنوبية بالمملكة
تعلن وزارة الصحة بالتعاون مع المركز الوطني للتخصيص، طرح إبداء الرغبات لمشروع مدينة الملك فيصل الطبية بمدينة أبها بمنطقة عسير، ومشروع مدينة الأمير محمد بن عبدالعزيز الطبية بمدينة سكاكا بمنطقة الجوف، بالشراكة مع القطاع الخاص وفق نموذج التصميم والبناء والتمويل والتشغيل غير الطبي والصيانة والنقل.

وقد استكملت (الصحة) بدعم من المركز الوطني للتخصيص، جميع الدراسات والتشريعات اللازمة لمشروعي مدينة الملك فيصل الطبية لخدمة المناطق الجنوبية بسعة 1024 سريرًا، ومدينة الأمير محمد بن عبدالعزيز الطبية لخدمة المناطق الشمالية بسعة 442 سريرًا. وتطرح الوزارة مشروع المدن الطبية بوصفه نموذج مشاركة مع القطاع الخاص؛ حيث ستحقق هذه الشراكة استكمال بناء المدن الطبية بتصميم وبناء مبتكر يُمكًن من تقديم خدمات الرعاية الصحية وفق نموذج الرعاية الحديث.

جدير بالذكر أن أهمية استكمال بناء المدن الطبية تكمن في تقديم خدمات الرعاية الثلاثية التخصصية؛ نتيجة ارتفاع الطلب على هذا النوع من الخدمات وفق معدلات النمو السكاني في المناطق الجنوبية والشمالية من المملكة. وتأتي مشاركة القطاع الخاص في إنشاء وتشغيل المستشفيات والمدن الطبية؛ لتحقيق أهداف رؤية المملكة 2030 المتعلقة بزيادة حصة القطاع الخاص في المشاركة في تقديم الخدمات الصحية، وتحسين البنية التحتية، وإدارة المرافق الصحية.

ودعت (الصحة) المستثمرين المحليين والدوليين المهتمين إلى الاطلاع على وثيقة طلب إبداء الرغبة التي تحتوي على معلومات عن المشروع من خلال زيارة الموقع الإلكتروني للمركز الوطني للتخصيص، مشيرة إلى أن موعد مرحلة تقديم طلبات إبداء الرغبة يبدأ في يوم الأربعاء 29 ديسمبر 2021م، وينتهي في يوم الاثنين 10 يناير 2022م، عند الساعة الثالثة عصرًا بتوقيت المملكة.


آخر تعديل : 25 جمادى الأولى 1443 هـ 11:06 ص
عدد القراءات :

جميع الحقوق محفوظة – وزارة الصحة – المملكة العربية السعودية ©