MOH News

Makkah: Eight Healthcare Centers Obtain CBAHI Accreditation
07 January 2020

​According to Makkah Health Affairs, eight healthcare centers at the first health cluster have obtained accreditation of the Saudi Central Board for Accreditation of Healthcare Institutions (CBAHI), after meeting the accreditation standards of quality and patients safety in primary healthcare. They joined the other accredited centers in the region, 22 centers. 

It is noteworthy that the accredited centers came as part of the plan the first health cluster in the western region has developed for the Health Sector Transformation Plan for the stages of accrediting the primary health care centers in Makkah. 

These centers are: Al-Takhasosi, Al-Hindawiya, Al-Mansour, Al Kakia, Ash Shara'i al Ulya, Al-Maabda, Al-Humeima, and Bahrah.

Last Update : 07 January 2020 02:17 PM
Reading times :