MOH News
MOH Approves the New Working Hours Schedule for Primary Healthcare Centers
22 November 2016
The Ministry of Health (MOH) has announced the new working hours of the primary healthcare centers inside and outside cities throughout the Kingdom’s regions and governorates over the working days from Sunday to Thursday, to be from 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m., in continuation of working in those healthcare centers on duty, with effect from January 1st, 2017 (corresponding to Rabie‘ Al-Akher 3rd, 1438H).
This procedure comes within the framework of the Ministry of Health’s (MOH) keenness to serve citizens and meet the wishes of beneficiaries of the services provided by the healthcare centers and their employees, as well as meeting their demands in accordance with their social conditions and serving everyone. Also, it comes as part of the MOH’s endeavors to promote services of the primary healthcare centers.
It is worth mentioning that the Ministry has assigned a number of healthcare centers on duty to provide the emergency healthcare services until 11:00 p.m. In addition, it has assigned eight healthcare centers to work around the clock in each of Al-Jouf, the Eastern Region, Al-Baha, Asir, and Taif. These initiatives achieved a great success when implemented in the regions and governorates, and lauded by citizens.
Within the same vein, the MOH has highlighted the continuation of its efforts for the citizens’ convenience and the investment of all available capabilities to improve the health services and promote the performance level in its health facilities.
To view Names of the Healthcare Centers on duty, click here.

Content Evaluation
Reading times
Last Update 24 November 2016 12:37 PM
Do you find this content useful? Yes No Suggest
Satisfaction of visitorsA sign of happiness
Satisfaction of visitors Completely satisfied Satisfied Neutral Not Satisfied Completely dissatisfied
This site can be viewed on all screen tones and all smart devices and supports all kinds of browsers
All Rights Reserved – Ministry of Health – Kingdom of Saudi Arabia ©