Child Health
Entrenching Self-Confidence in Infants
​Entrenching Self-Confidence in Infants
 
Throughout its first year, the child always feels afraid and distracted, because of the numerous inexplicable changes coming upon (and happening around) him. Following are three methods meant to reinforce the child's self-confidence in this stage of his life:
  1. Parents will have to give their child many hugs and kisses. Recent studies have shown that children's mental and physical depends a great deal on the compassionate touches it receives from its parents or those caring for it. A study has put forward that the child is in need of 4 hugs a day to live, 8 hugs to maintain balance, and 12 hugs to grow properly.
  2. It is very much recommended to talk with the child. IT is true, he will not understand, but the parents' tone tells a lot whenever they say, “I love you so much!” or “How wonderful you are!”. Conveying such messages to the child reassures him that his beloved parents are always with him.
  3. Keep commending your child as much as possible whenever he accomplishes something new. For example, when he discovers a new corner of the room, applaud for him to show him how you are happy with his 'discover', and with him accordingly. Such encouragement will help him take a new step towards discovering his world.
Content Evaluation
Reading times
Last Update 07 March 2018 09:09 AM
Do you find this content useful? Yes No Suggest
Satisfaction of visitorsA sign of happiness
Satisfaction of visitors Completely satisfied Satisfied Neutral Not Satisfied Completely dissatisfied
This site can be viewed on all screen tones and all smart devices and supports all kinds of browsers
All Rights Reserved – Ministry of Health – Kingdom of Saudi Arabia ©

صحة الطفل
بناء الثقة بالنفس لدى الأطفال الرضع
​في العام الأول من عمر الطفل يشعر الطفل دائما بالخوف والتشتت وذلك بسبب التغيرات الكثيرة التي تحدث حوله وليس لها تفسير بالنسبة له فإليكم ثلاث طرق لتقوية ثقة الطفل بنفسه في هذه المرحلة من عمره.
  1. ​على الوالدين منحه الكثير من الأحضان والقبلات فقد أوضحت الأبحاث إن كثيرا من الصحة النفسية والجسدية للطفل تعتمد على اللمسات الحانية التي يتلقاها من والديه أو من القائم على رعايته. إن العناق والقبلات والتدليل يظل أثره طويلا فهناك دراسة أثبتت أن الطفل بحاجة إلى 4 مرات عناق يوميا للبقاء و 8 للمحافظة على توازنه و 12 للنمو الصحي.
  2. يفضل الحديث مع الطفل فقد يعتمد البعض إن الطفل الحديث لا يفهم ولكن نغمة الصوت سوف تخبر هذا الطفل بالكثير في كل مره يقال له "أنني احبك كثيرا" أو "انك رائع حقا" فإرسال هذه الرسائل على أساس ثابت يطمئن طفلك أنك معه دائما.
  3. "المديح ثم المديح" في كل مرة ينجز فيها طفلك شيئا جديدا –ابتكار طريقة جديدة- مثلا للعب بالرمية أو اكتشاف ركن جديد من الغرفة صفقي له لتريه سعادتك به. فتشجيعك له يسهل عليه اتخاذ خطوة جديدة نحو اكتشاف عالمه.
تقييم المحتوى
عدد القراءات
آخر تعديل 13 جمادى الثانية 1439 هـ 01:26 م
هل تجد هذا المحتوى مفيدًا ؟ نعم لا اقترح
مؤشر رضى الزوار مؤشر السعادة
مؤشر رضى الزوار راضي تماماً راضي حيادي غير راضي غير راضي تماماً
يدعم هذا الموقع جميع أنماط دقة الشاشة وكافة الأجهزة الذكية والمتصفحات
جميع الحقوق محفوظة – وزارة الصحة – المملكة العربية السعودية ©