*
*
*

characters left
 
Add To Favorite Print Page Send To Friend
Overview of the Portal

​Now that momentous technical progress has had its influence upon every aspect of life, and as internet users are on the increase day after another, especially in searching for information and seeking to carry out the services more easily and conveniently, the interest in e-portals, especially the government ones, has become one of the most important priorities that cannot be overlooked within any comprehensive developmental march.

 

Whenever you observe the sustainable development journey experienced by the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia in all service and non-service sectors,   you will, beyond a reasonable doubt, take notice of the magnitude of efforts, dedication and mobilization, so as to benefit from the rapid IT world; in an endeavor to achieve the highest degree of prosperity for the Kingdom’s society, its citizens, residents and visitors.

 

Since the Ministry of Health (MOH) stands out as one of the main and vital pillars in the Kingdom’s service sectors, it had a large share in the e-transformation process initiated by the Kingdom under the guidance of the Wise Leadership; in order to shift the Kingdom with its whole sectors to the knowledge society relying on the e-government transactions.

 

Stemming from this grand national goal, including other strategic objectives pertaining to each specific sector, the interest in the MOH Portal was brought into being. This Portal is reckoned an electronic media interface reflecting very clearly the MOH role in this development process; in terms of defining it, its departments, and its different directorates as well as illuminating its targets and its vision of providing the best health services to beneficiaries in accordance with the highest international quality standards. On this basis, the MOH Portal kicked off seeking to disseminate the correct information to the public so as to be an effective communication channel with all sectors of society.

 

In general, the MOH Portal (www.moh.gov.sa) aims at increasing awareness in the health domain, targeting the citizens, residents and visitors as well as the business sector, meanwhile focusing on both specialists and non-specialists. Moreover, It is deemed an effective communication channel for each of the MOH employees and the health sector’s workers in particular and the beneficiaries of public services in general. The Portal's vision, mission and strategic objectives are as follows:

 

Vision: To be the most commonly used channel by the recipients of the MOH information and awareness services and to turn into the most important tool of interaction and communication, in a manner that supports the principle of participation and constructive dialogue.

 

Mission: Providing accurate information to the Portal’s public visitors as well as raising the health awareness in general, meanwhile trying to highlight the best health practices and seeking to improve the Kingdom’s health sector.
 
 
Strategic Objectives:
  • To be the MOH media interface, that monitors its news and provides the detailed information about the most prominent services provided by the Ministry.
  • To make it easier for the beneficiaries of the MOH services and provide them with the available e-services.
  •  To increase the health awareness and review the best health sector practices, both domestically and overseas.
  • To emphasize the participation and dialogue principle in decision-making through a number of e-participation channels.
  • To show the MOH role in the sustainable development process experienced by the Kingdom.
  • To show the MOH achievements in switching to the e-government transactions process.

 


For more information about the MOH Portal, Click here.

 

 


 

 

Reading times : | Last Update: 13 May 2013

*
*
*

حرف متبقي
 
مرحباً
19 ربيع الثاني 1438 هـ
إضافة إلى المفضلة طباعة الصفحة إرسال إلى صديق
نبذة عن البوابة
بعد أن طال التقدم التقني الكبير كل جوانب الحياة ومع ازدياد أعداد مستخدمي شبكة الإنترنت يوماً بعد الآخر خاصة في البحث عن المعلومة والسعي نحو إنجاز الخدمات بسهولة ويسر كبيرين، أضحى الاهتمام بالبوابات الإلكترونية ــ خاصة الحكومية ــ من الأولويات التي لا يمكن إغفالها ضمن أية مسيرة تنموية شاملة.

 
والراصد لرحلة التنمية المستدامة التي تعيشها المملكة العربية السعودية في كل قطاعاتها الخدمية وغير الخدمية، يلحظ بما لا يدع مجالاً للشك تكريساً للجهود وحشداً للطاقات للاستفادة من عالم التقنية متسارع الخطى من أجل تحقيق أعلى درجات الرخاء لمجتمع المملكة ومن فيه من مواطنين ومقيمين وزوار.

 
وبما أن وزارة الصحة السعودية تمثل أحد الأعمدة الرئيسية والحيوية في القطاعات الخدمية بالمملكة، فإنها تحظى بنصيب كبير في مسيرة التحول الإلكتروني التي بدأتها المملكة بتوجيهات من القيادة  الرشيدة بهدف تحول المملكة بكامل قطاعاتها إلى مجتمع معرفي يتم الاعتماد فيه على التعاملات الإلكترونية الحكومية.

 
وانطلاقاً من هذا الهدف الوطني الكبير وما يندرج تحته من أهداف إستراتيجية أخرى تخص كل قطاع بعينه، جاء الاهتمام ببوابة وزارة الصحة السعودية التي تعد واجهة إعلامية إلكترونية تعكس بكل وضوح دور الوزارة في هذه المسيرة التنموية من خلال التعريف بها وبإداراتها ومديرياتها المختلفة مع إلقاء الضوء على أهداف الوزارة ورؤيتها المتمثلة في تقديم أفضل الخدمات الصحية للمستفيدين وفق أعلى معايير الجودة المتعارف عليها عالمياً؛ وعلى هذا الأساس تنطلق بوابة وزارة الصحة بهدف نشر المعلومة الصحيحة لجمهور المتعاملين معها وأن تكون قناة تواصل فعالة مع المجتمع بكل قطاعاته.

 
وبشكل عام، فإن البوابة الإلكترونية الخارجية لوزارة الصحة www.moh.gov.sa  تهدف إلى زيادة الوعي في المجال الصحي مستهدفةً المواطنين، المقيمين والزوار إلى جانب قطاع الأعمال فضلاً عن أنها تركز على كل من المختصين وغير المختصين؛ كما أنها تعد قناة تواصل فعالة لكل من منسوبي الوزارة والعاملين في القطاع الصحي بشكل خاص وجمهور المستفيدين من خدماتها بشكل عام. وتتمثل رؤية البوابة ورسالتها وأهدافها الإستراتيجية فيما يلي:

 
الرؤية: أن تصبح البوابة الإلكترونية لوزارة الصحة هي القناة الأكثر استخداماً من قبل المستفيدين من الخدمات المعلوماتية والتوعوية للوزارة وأن تتحول إلى أهم أداة للتفاعل والتواصل بما يدعم مبدأ المشاركة والحوار البناء.

 
الرسالة: تقديم المعلومة الدقيقة لجمهور زوار البوابة وزيادة الوعي الصحي بشكل عام مع السعي لإبراز أفضل الممارسات الصحية والعمل على تحسين القطاع الصحي بالمملكة العربية السعودية. 

 
الأهداف الإستراتيجية:
  • أن تكون البوابة واجهة إعلامية للوزارة ترصد أخبارها وتوفر معلومات تفصيلية عن أبرز ما تقدمه الوزارة من خدمات.
  • التيسير على المستفيدين من خدمات وزارة الصحة وتقديم الخدمات الإلكترونية المتاحة.
  • زيادة الوعي واستعراض أفضل الممارسات في القطاع الصحي على المستويين الداخلي والخارجي.
  • التأكيد على مبدأ المشاركة والتحاور في اتخاذ القرار من خلال عدد من قنوات المشاركة الإلكترونية eParticipation.
  • استعراض دور وزارة الصحة في مسيرة التنمية المستدامة التي تعيشها المملكة العربية السعودية.
  • استعراض إنجازات الوزارة في مسيرة التحول للتعاملات الإلكترونية الحكومية.

حيث بالإمكان التعرف على بوابة وزارة الصحة الإلكترونية بالضغط هنا.
عدد القراءات:
|آخر تعديل 17 جمادى الثانية 1436 هـ 11:32 ص