*
*
*

characters left
 
Add To Favorite Print Page Send To Friend
About
Since the modern state of Saudi Arabia was first founded by King Abdul Aziz Bin Abdul Rahman Al Saud, May Allah rest his soul in peace , the public health and disease control were among the government’s top priorities. The creation of the Kingdom’s healthcare system coincided with King Abdul Aziz’s takeover of Al Hijaz and his designation of Mecca as the first Saudi capital.

The guidance of the founding King of Saudi Arabia allowed the new government to overcome the many obstacles and challenges in the early days of the nation, despite a lack of native resources and expertise. HRH’s strategy was to strengthen the Kingdom’s cooperation with international organizations and to collaborate with highly-qualified foreign experts.  In addition to keeping pace with the latest international healthcare developments, the King also focused on building a strong infrastructure for a comprehensive health sector that would serve all regions of the Kingdom.  
 
In 1343H/1925, King Abdul Aziz established the Public Health Department in Makkah Al-Mukaramah. In 1344H\1925, Public Health and Ambulance was established to meet the needs of the Kingdom’s health and environmental sectors.  The PHA built hospitals and health centers across the Kingdom and issued and enforced regulations to guarantee adequate standards for the practicing of medicine and pharmacology.
 
The increasing scope of healthcare services needed in the Kingdom during that period, including care for Hajj and Umrah performers, created the need for the formation of a Public Health Council. This council was the highest-level supervisory board in the Kingdom, and oversaw all aspects of healthcare, including all hospitals and healthcare centers nationwide. The council’s main goals included the development of a skilled healthcare workforce, as well as the control of the diseases and epidemics which were prevalent during that time.    
           
Eventually, it was necessary to create a large-scaled, specialized organization to carry out the Kingdom’s health affairs.  Royal decree Num. 8697\11\5 was issued on 26-8-1370H \ 1915  and established the Ministry of Health. With the establishment of the Ministry, King Abdul Aziz’s early vision of modern national healthcare services was well on its way towards becoming a reality.           
 
​​​
Reading times :
|Last Update: 21 April 2015 11:51 AM

*
*
*

حرف متبقي
 
مرحباً
01 رجب 1438 هـ
نبذة عن الوزارة

كان الاهتمام بالصحة العامة ومكافحة الأمراض من أولويات الحكومة السعودية منذ البدايات الأولى لتوحيد المملكة وبناء الدولة السعودية الحديثة على يد الملك المؤسس عبدالعزيز بن عبدالرحمن آل سعود ــ يرحمه الله ــ، وقد بدأت المسيرة الصحية في المملكة أولى خطواتها المنظمة عندما سعى الملك عبدالعزيز ــ يرحمه الله ــ إلى التركيز على الصحة العامة، والعمل على تطويرها، ودفع نموها إلى الأمام، وهو ما تزامن مع دخوله الحجاز واتخاذ مكة المكرمة عاصمة أولى لتوحيد بقية مناطق المملكة.
 
لقد ساعدت توجيهات الملك المؤسس ــ يرحمه الله ــ على تخطي كل تلك التحديات وما صاحبها من صعوبات أخرى، على الرغم من نقص الموارد وشح الخبرات ـ آنذاك ـ، وكان من أهم الخطوات الصحيحة زيادة حجم التعاون مع المنظمات العالمية، والاستعانة بالخبرات الأجنبية عالية الكفاءة؛ للتعرف على التطورات الحاصلة في القطاع، مع السعي وبذل كل الجهود لمواكبتها من خلال توطين الكفاءات ووضع اللبنات الأولى لقطاع صحي متكامل يشمل ـ فيما بعد ـ كل مناطق المملكة مترامية الأطراف.
 
وقد جاء الأمر السامي الكريم من جلالة الملك عبدالعزيز ــ يرحمه الله ــ بإنشاء مصلحة الصحة العامة عام 1343هـ/1925م ومقرها مكة المكرمة، على أن تكون لها فروع أخرى في شتى المناطق. وبعد فترة وجيزة وتحديدًا في عام 1344هـ/1925م أنشئت مديرية الصحة العامة والإسعاف؛ بهدف الاهتمام بشؤون الصحة والبيئة، والعمل على إنشاء المستشفيات والمراكز الصحية في جميع أنحاء المملكة، وما واكبه من إصدار اللوائح التنظيمية؛ لضمان ممارسة مهنة الطب والصيدلة، وفق عدد من الضوابط والمعايير التي أسهمت في تحسين قطاع الصحة وتطويره في المملكة.
 
ونظرًا لتزايد الخدمات الصحية المقدمة في تلك الفترة في جميع أنحاء المملكة، إلى جانب ما يتم تقديمه من خدمات صحية لحجاج وعُمار بيت الله الحرام، وبعد أن زادت أعداد المستشفيات والمراكز الصحية بصورة ملحوظة، جاء إنشاء المجلس الصحي العام كأعلى هيئة إشرافية في البلاد، وقد تكوَّن المجلس من قيادات رفيعة المستوى بالمملكة، وكان التركيز الأكبر خلال تلك الفترة منصبًّا على تطوير الخدمات الصحية ورفع كفاءات العاملين في هذا القطاع الحيوي المهم، إلى جانب مكافحة الأمراض والأوبئة المنتشرة آنذاك.
 
في تلك الفترة كان من الضروري إنشاء جهاز متخصص يتولى الإشراف الكامل على الشؤون الصحية بالمملكة؛ وبالفعل صدر المرسوم الملكي 26/8/1370هـ/1951م رقم 5/11/8697 القاضي بإنشاء وزارة الصحة، وبذلك شهدت نشأة الوزارة تطورات كبيرة كانت بمنزلة علامات بارزة على طريق النهوض بالقطاع الصحي وتحقيق طموحات جلالة الملك عبدالعزيز بن عبدالرحمن ــ يرحمه الله.
​​
عدد القراءات:
|آخر تعديل 19 جمادى الثانية 1436 هـ 03:12 م