MOH Publications
MOH Celebrates the World Kidney Day under the Theme "Chronic Kidney Disease (CKD) and Aging"
The Ministry of Health (MOH) has observed the World Kidney Day, held this year under the theme "Chronic Kidney Disease (CKD) and Aging". It is celebrated on the thirteenth of March of each year.
 
Meanwhile, the Assistant Deputy Minister for Hospitals Affairs, Dr. Aqeel bin Jam'aan Al-Ghamdi affirmed that the total number of patients conducting dialysis in 20 regions and governorates and frequenting the MOH –related centers is 9792 ones, of which there are 493 patients undergoing peritoneal dialysis and 372 Hepatitis B patients. And there are 1797 hepatitis c patients and 48 cases of child-based hemodialysis. In a similar fashion, he pointed out that the MOH has drawn on world foreign companies to secure the dialysis services, with its two types: peritoneal dialysis and hemodialysis included, for the old and young patients who receive the healthcare in the MOH dialysis centers and units. Dialysis serves as compensatory treatment for the patients suffering from the chronic kidney failure with high-quality therapeutic services.  
 
In the meantime, a report released by the MOH National Center for the Health Media and Awareness underlined that the chronic kidney disease is defined as the gradual loss of the kidney functions. It is triggered when the kidney encounters severe harm, rendering it unable to filter the blood from the poisons and eliminate the waste as expected. As a result, the poisons gather in the body, leading to dire complications to the human health. 
 
The report demonstrated that "the kidney functions involve filtering the blood out of the waste, eliminating the poisons out of the body, and draining surplus water in the body. It also plays role in regulating the excretion of some hormones. Similarly, it is difficult detecting the chronic kidney disease as it slowly evolves over months or years. Consequently, the afflicted person shows the disease symptoms only when does the disease reach progressive stages and noticeably impact the kidney functions. These symptoms include failure of the kidney functions and the decrease of the natural urination rate. Also, fluids begin to gather in the body tissues and the patient may experience fatigue, appetite loss, nausea, and insomnia.
 
As regards the most outstanding causes of the kidney disease, the report indicated that"among those causes are diabetes, high blood pressure, chronic kidney inflammation, renal artery stenosis, use of some medicinesfor a long timeharming the kidney, kidney-related congenital defects, and kidney stones. The disease is diagnosed by conducting a blood test for identifying the creatinine and nitrogen level forming urea in the blood, urine test, imaging scan, CTscan, and kidney endoscopy." 
 
As far as the complications resulting from developing the kidney disease, the report underlined that" the most outstanding complications are kidney failure disease requiring conducting dialysis or transplanting a new kidney, high blood pressure, cardiac diseases, anemia, osteoporosis, fluid gathering in the blood leading to the leg and food swelling, and a high potassium level in the body affecting the functions of the heart."
 
Even more, it is recommended preventing from the danger of developing the kidney failure disease, diabetics controlling the blood sugar levels, keeping the blood pressure low, exercising regularly, visiting the doctor's office at a regular pace, conducting kidney tests especially those with a family history of the disease, and quit smoking.
 
In meantime, the Manager of the National Center for the Health Media and Awareness, the pharmacist Am'al bint Mu'awiah Abu Al-Jadayel remarked that the work team in the Center are fully ready to receive any inquiries or questions on the kidney disease and other diseases throughout the days of the week and during the official work time. In addition to this, a self-contained work team works on tackling all the health questions and problems sent to the MOH Twitter account SAUDIMOG@. She further emphasized that a host of brochures, posters, and roll-ups on the chronic kidney disease were prepared, and they were distributed to the entire health affairs directorates throughout the Kingdom's regions; to benefit from them in terms of marking this Day. 
 
 
 
 
 
Content Evaluation
Reading times
Last Update 01 July 2014 03:49 PM
Do you find this content useful? Yes No Suggest
Satisfaction of visitorsA sign of happiness
Satisfaction of visitors Completely satisfied Satisfied Neutral Not Satisfied Completely dissatisfied
This site can be viewed on all screen tones and all smart devices and supports all kinds of browsers
All Rights Reserved – Ministry of Health – Kingdom of Saudi Arabia ©

إصدارات وتقارير الوزارة

الصحة تفعّل اليوم العالمي للكلى تحت شعار (الكلى تهرم.. مثلك تمامًا)
تقوم وزارة الصحة بتفعيل اليوم العالمي للكلى الذي يأتي هذا العام تحت شعار "الكلى تهرم.. مثلك تمامًا" والذي يحتفل به في 13 مارس من كل عام.
 
وأكد وكيل وزارة الصحة المساعد لشؤون المستشفيات الدكتور عقيل بن جمعان الغامدي أن إجمالي عدد المرضى الذين يجرى لهم غسيل كلوي في 20 منطقة ومحافظة ويراجعون المراكز التابعة للوزارة 9792 مريضًا، منهم 493 يجرون الغسيل البريتوني و372 مريض فيروس كبدي بي، و1797 مريض فيروس كبدي سي و48 للغسيل الدموي للأطفال، لافتًا إلى أن الوزارة استعانت بشركات أجنبية عالمية ستقوم بتأمين خدمات الغسيل الكلوي بنوعيه الدموي والبريتوني للمرضى الكبار والصغار الذين يتلقون الرعاية الصحية بمراكز ووحدات الغسيل الكلوي بوزارة الصحة، كعلاج تعويضي للمرضى المصابين بالفشل الكلوي المزمن بخدمة علاجية عالية الجودة.
 
 وأوضح تقرير صدر عن المركز الوطني للإعلام والتوعية الصحية بوزارة الصحة أن مرض الكلى المزمن هو الفقدان التدريجي في وظائف الكلى، ويحدث عندما تتعرض الكلى لأضرار بليغة فلا تعود قادرة على تنقية الدم من السموم وطرح الفضلات كما ينبغي، مما يؤدي إلى تجمع السموم في الجسم، ومن ثم تكون هناك مضاعفات وخيمة على صحة الإنسان.

وجاء في التقرير أن "وظائف الكلى تشمل تصفية الدم من الفضلات، طرح السموم من الجسم عبر البول، تصريف الماء الزائد من الجسم، كما تلعب دورًا في تنظيم إفراز بعض الهرمونات، هذا ويصعب الكشف عن مرض الكلى المزمن؛ كونه يتطور ببطء وعلى مدار أشهر أو سنوات، ولذلك فإن الأعراض لا تظهر على الشخص إلا عندما يكون قد بلغ المرض مراحل متقدمة وأثر بشكل ملحوظ على وظائف الكلى، وتشمل هذه الأعراض قصورًا في وظائف الكلي، كما يقل معدل التبول عن الطبيعي، ويتم تجمع السوائل في أنسجة الجسم، وقد يشعر المصاب بالإعياء وفقدان الشهية والغثيان والأرق".

وحول أبرز أسباب إصابة الكلى ذكر التقرير "مرض السكري، مرض ارتفاع ضغط الدم، التهاب الكلى المزمن، انسداد الشريان الكلوي، استخدام بعض الأدوية التي تؤثر علي الكلية  لفترة طويلة جدًّا، العيوب الخِلقية في الكلى، وحصى الكلى، ويكون تشخيص الإصابة بالمرض من خلال اختبار الدم لمعرفة مستوى الكيراتين والنيتروجين المكون لليوريا في الدم، اختبار البول، الأشعة التلفزيونية، الأشعة المقطعية، ومنظار الكلية.
 
وفيما يخص المضاعفات التي قد تنتج عن إصابة الكلى ذكر تقرير المركز الوطني للإعلام والتوعية الصحية أن أبرزها "مرض الفشل الكلوي والذي يتطلب عمل غسيل للكلى أو زراعة كلى جديدة، ارتفاع ضغط الدم، أمراض القلب، فقر الدم، هشاشة العظام، تجمّع السوائل في الجسم مما يؤدي إلى تورم القدمين والساقين، وارتفاع مستوى البوتاسيوم في الجسم، مما يؤثر على عمل القلب".
 ولا بد للوقاية من خطر الإصابة بمرض الفشل الكلوي السيطرة على مستويات السكر في الدم للمصابين بالسكري، والسيطرة على مرض ارتفاع ضغط الدم، والمحافظة على النشاط البدني، ومراجعة الطبيب بشكل دوري، وإجراء فحوصات الكلى وخاصة لمن لديه تاريخ عائلي، والابتعاد عن التدخين.
 
من جانبها أشارت مديرة المركز الوطني للإعلام والتوعية الصحية الصيدلانية أمل بنت معاوية أبو الجدايل  إلى أن  فريق العمل في المركز على أتم الاستعداد لتلقي أي استفسارات أو أسئلة بخصوص مرض الكلى وغيره من الأمراض طوال أيام الأسبوع وخلال أوقات الدوام الرسمية،  وأن هناك فريق عمل متكاملًا يعمل للرد على الأسئلة والمشاكل الصحية التي ترِد عبر حساب وزارة الصحة على موقع التواصل الإجتماعي تويتر @SAUDIMOH، مؤكدةً أنه تم تجهيز عدد من المطويات والبوسترات والرول اب عن مرض الكلى المزمن،  وتم توزيعها على كافة مديريات الشؤون الصحية في جميع مناطق المملكة للاستفادة منها في تفعيل هذا اليوم.

 

 

آخر تعديل : 11 جمادى الأولى 1435 هـ 04:19 م
عدد القراءات :

جميع الحقوق محفوظة – وزارة الصحة – المملكة العربية السعودية ©