Women's Health
6 Steps to Better Family Communication
​   Family ties comprise an integrated relational structure, based on a number of pillars (the family members). Therefore, lack or absence of communication among them signifies and entails a devastating defect that weakens this structure and makes it increasingly susceptible to unending troubles and disorders, victimizing, in the first place, children, by affecting their future psychological health, as well as their behavior towards others. It is for this reason that every mother should immunize her family against such troubles, and make all the family members live at ease and comfort, so that they would become more involved in the family activities by sharing interests and concerns and driving – hand in hand - at the well-being of the whole family. Following are 6 steps to help you attain this objective:
 
 
  1. Create opportunities for conversation and dialogue: While your children are gathering for an evening movie, for example, you can start a conversation by asking them about the best thing that happened during their day, and how they made use of it, or the worst thing, and how they handled it. Such a conversation opens new vistas for a fruitful communication, and gives them the opportunity to transparently speak their minds out. 
  2. Maintain family meals: when family members meet for at least once a day around the dining table, their family ties become stronger. Besides, this entrenches the value of precision and punctuality. It also enhances their feeling of family warmth.
  3. Recreational trips: by assigning one day of each week or month for family trips. This could be at a park, a museum, a scientific center, a gallery or a restaurant.
  4. The 80/20 rule: this rules means that you have to be a good 'listener'; to listen 4 times as you talk. This is a golden rule, especially in case of negative news, as it enables you control yourself, with the effect that you can keep away from offensive insults and nervous remarks. It gives you a good opportunity to inhale deeply and think properly before taking any action.
  5. Use technology: the internet has become one of the key components of today's society. So, try to make optimal use of it in developing and strengthening family communication. You can, for example, create an E-mail for the family, so that all the family members can send to it useful material, news or personal experience. These messages, thereafter, can be gathered in the form of a weekly or monthly magazine, to be distributed to the family members.
  6. Maintain the religious rites and social traditions: like the regular visits to relatives and keeping in contact with them (especially in Ramadan and feasts). This further reinforces the family connectedness and entrenches the respect of such occasions (and such values) in all the family members, especially children.
 
Content Evaluation
Reading times
Last Update 15 March 2018 11:25 AM
Do you find this content useful? Yes No Suggest
Satisfaction of visitorsA sign of happiness
Satisfaction of visitors Completely satisfied Satisfied Neutral Not Satisfied Completely dissatisfied
This site can be viewed on all screen tones and all smart devices and supports all kinds of browsers
All Rights Reserved – Ministry of Health – Kingdom of Saudi Arabia ©

صحة المرأة
6 خطوات لتحسين التواصل العائلي
​إن العلاقات العائليه عباره عن نظام متكامل يتكون من افراد العائله فاذا قل او انعدم التواصل بينهم فان خللا كبيرا يحدث لهذا النظام ويضعفه ويجعله عرضه لكثير من المشاكل والاضطرابات النفسيه التي يكون ضحيتها في المقام الاول الاطفال وذلك بالتاثير على نفسيتهم مستقبلا وطريقه تعاملهم مع الاخرين لذلك عزيزتي الام لتحصين عائلتك عن هذه المشاكل وجعلهم يشعرون بالراحه عند تقاسم مشاكلهم داخل احضان الاسره والحد من اللجوء للاصدقاء نعرض لك 6 خطوات تساعدك على ذلك:
 
  1. خلق فرص للحديث والحوار: كأن تستغليي وقت تواجد اطفالك فتره المساء لمشاهدة التلفاز او اداء اي نشاط اخر وتبدئيي بسؤالهم عن افضل الاحداث التي مرت عليهم خلال اليوم وماهو الانطباع الذي تركتهم لديهم وكذلك ماهي اسواء المواقف التي واجهتهم وكيف تعاملوا معها فهذا الحوار يعطيهم مساحه كبيره للحوار والحديث عن مشاعرهم بشفافيه اكثر.
  2. الحفاظ على الوجبات العائلية: ان تواجد افراد العائله حول مائده الطعام لعدة مرات في اليوم او على الاقل لمره واحده يجعل العلاقات العائليه اقوى وهذا النظام يعلم افراد العائله اهمية الحفاظ على المواعيد والتقيد بها وكذلك ينمي لديهم الاحساس بالدفء العائلي.
  3. الرحلات الترفيهية: بان تخصص العائله يوم في الاسبوع اوفي الشهر للرحلات والتنزهه الجماعي سواء كان للحدائق او الاماكن الطبيعيه او المتاحف او المراكز العلميه او المعارض او تناول وجبه في احد المطاعم المفضله للعائله.
  4. قاعدة 80/20: تذكري هذه القاعده معناها ان تكوني  مستمعه جيده فانت تستمعي للطرف الاخر 4 مرات مقابل ان تتكلمي مره واحده وهي مفيده وخاصة مع الاخبار السلبيه بحيث تستطيعين ضبط اعصابك  بالابتعاد عن التوبيخ بالكلام الجارح او الصراخ او العصبيه وتعطيك فرصه اكبر لاخذ نفس عميق والتفكير بطريق سليمه قبل اتخاذ اي ردة فعل.
  5. استخدمي التكنولوجيا: لقد اصبح الكمبيوتر والانترنت احد اهم اساسيات ثقافة المجتمع اليوم لذلك حاولي الاستفاده منه في تطوير وتوطيد التواصل العائلي فمثلا  انشئي E-mail خاص بالعائله يرسل له كل افراد العائله بماده مفيده او خبر او تجربه شخصيه مفيده ثم تجمع هذه الرسائل على شكل مجله او نشره اسبوعيه اوشهريه بحيث توزع لافراد العائله او تعلق على اللوحه المنزليه.
  6. المحافظه على الشعائر الدينيه والتقاليد الاجتماعيه: مثل شهر رمضان او الاعياد او الزيارات الدوريه للاقارب والتواصل معهم فهذا يزيد من التلاحم العائلي ويربي في الابناء احترام هذه المناسبات ويخلق جسور من التواصل العائلي المثالي.
تقييم المحتوى
عدد القراءات
آخر تعديل 13 جمادى الثانية 1439 هـ 01:02 م
هل تجد هذا المحتوى مفيدًا ؟ نعم لا اقترح
مؤشر رضى الزوار مؤشر السعادة
مؤشر رضى الزوار راضي تماماً راضي حيادي غير راضي غير راضي تماماً
يدعم هذا الموقع جميع أنماط دقة الشاشة وكافة الأجهزة الذكية والمتصفحات
جميع الحقوق محفوظة – وزارة الصحة – المملكة العربية السعودية ©