MOH Official Statements
Statement 2
   Further to the statement made by the Ministry of Health regarding the recent bird deaths taking place in Al-Kharj Governorate, and some other governorates, caused by the infection of Bird Flu (also known as: avian influenza), the Ministry, proceeding from its responsibility to preserve the health and safety of the Saudi citizens and residents, is keen to make clear that the laboratory and clinical results of the examinations conducted on all the workers in contact with the infected birds have been negative for Highly Pathogenic Avian Influenza (HPAI) or (H5N1). Therefore, no human infections have been recorded.
 
It is worth mentioning that there is a joint national plan, involving all the governmental authorities relevant to the fight against Bird Flu; namely, the Ministry of Health, the Ministry of Agriculture and the Ministry of Municipal and Rural Affairs). In this spirit, the Ministry of Health has provided sufficient quantities of the preventive and curative drug (Tamiflu). Also, laboratories have been supplied with the necessary reagents, in addition to training medical teams, distributed throughout the Kingdom's regions and governorates, to aptly handle any case of suspicion of the disease.
 
The Ministry, in this regard, is keen to make clear that the cornerstone of prevention depends on avoiding the direct contact with birds and their secretions, as well as cooking birds and eggs well, in a relatively high temperature (at least 70° C). The Ministry also calls upon the Saudi citizens and residents not to hunt wild or water birds, and not to touch dead birds, as they are a source of the virus.
 
For more information, visit the MOH Portal: www.moh.gov.sa/h5n1
 
Content Evaluation
Reading times
Last Update 01 September 2012 10:13 AM
Do you find this content useful? Yes No Suggest
Satisfaction of visitorsA sign of happiness
Satisfaction of visitors Completely satisfied Satisfied Neutral Not Satisfied Completely dissatisfied
This site can be viewed on all screen tones and all smart devices and supports all kinds of browsers
All Rights Reserved – Ministry of Health – Kingdom of Saudi Arabia ©

البيانات الرسمية الصادرة من وزارة الصحة

البيان الثاني
​إلحاقاً لما أصدرته وزارة الصحة حول ما ظهر مؤخراً من حالات نفوق للطيور في محافظة الخرج وبعض المحافظات الأخرى بسبب إصابتها بفيروس أنفلونزا الطيور ، فإن وزارة الصحة انطلاقاً من دورها في الحفاظ على صحة وسلامة المواطنين والمقيمين تود التأكيد أن جميع العاملين المخالطين للطيور المصابة قد تم إخضاعهم للفحوصات السريرية والمخبرية وكانت نتائج فحوصاتهم سلبية لفيروس أنفلونزا الطيور (H5N1) وبالتالي فإنه لم تسجل أي حالات اشتباه إصابة بشرية بالفيروس.
الجدير بالذكر أن هناك خطة وطنية مشتركة بين الأجهزة الحكومية ذات العلاقة بمكافحة مرض أنفلونزا الطيور (وزارة الصحة ووزارة الزراعة ووزارة الشئون البلدية والقروية). كما أن الوزارة قامت بتوفير كميات كبيرة من العقار الوقائي والعلاجي (تاميفلو) وتم تجهيز المختبرات بالكواشف المخبرية اللازمة وتدريب الفرق الطبية الوقائية بجميع المناطق والمحافظات على التعامل مع أي حالات مشتبهة للمرض.

هذا وتؤكد الوزارة على أن الركيزة الأساسية للوقاية من المرض في الإنسان تعتمد على عدم مخالطة الطيور الحية وإفرازاتها إضافة إلى طهي الطيور والبيض جيداً في درجة حرارة لا تقل عن 70 درجة مئوية قبل تناولها، كما تنصح الوزارة الأخوة المواطنين والمقيمين بعدم صيد الطيور البرية والمائية وعدم لمس النافق منها كونها مصدر لانتقال العدوى من الطيور إلى الإنسان.

ولمزيد من المعلومات يمكن الرجوع إلى موقع الوزارة على الشبكة العنكبوتية (الإنترنت) لوزارة الصحة  http://www.moh.gov.sa
 
 
آخر تعديل : 09 صفر 1433 هـ 12:59 م
عدد القراءات :

جميع الحقوق محفوظة – وزارة الصحة – المملكة العربية السعودية ©