*
*
*

characters left
 
Accessibility
The Ministry of Health has initially sought to provide assistance for people with special needs on the Portal by taking into consideration software requirements that assist that group to browse the Portal. MOH has adopted the following procedures:
 
  • Meet Global Measures Requirements (W3C-Web Accessibility):

A group of standards that must be met have been adopted by MOH, allowing visitors to access and browse information on the Portal using different senses; which makes the portal easily accessible by utilizing the assisting, special devices for the physically disabled. Moreover, what helps meet those standards is text reader software as it aids the visually impaired to easily read all elements on the page while browsing the portal. For more information about W3C standards, please visit W3C standards.     

  • Automatic Reader Service:

The MOH Portal provides the Automatic Reader text-to-speech service to read the Portal’s content and texts in order to assist the visually impaired. This service can be used by clicking the service icon on the toolbar usually at the top of the page. Moreover, the Ministry endeavours to provide more tools to assist the visually impaired.

  • Change Font Size:

This service allows the visually impaired to clearly read the texts by using the below illustrated icons to increase or decrease the font size of texts in the portal.

 

  • Change the Colour of the Portal Completely:

This service enables the portal visitors who have colour vision difficulties to easily browse the portal, to suit their needs by changing the portal’s colour to grey.

1.png 

  • Assistance for the Visually Impaired to Read the Portal’s Content:

This service allows the visually impaired to read the content of the Portal by clicking the illustrated below icon in the toolbar usually at the top of the text page.

 

  • Minimize the Need to Browse in the Page:

A great deal of information is displayed without the need to navigate in the Portal. That allows the browser to access as much information as possible without having to use the mouse or any special devices; which facilitates browsing for the physically impaired.

 

  • Assistance for the People with Special Needs:  In view of the importance of sign language for the users with special needs who visits the Ministry of Health’s (MOH) Portal, the Ministry has recently launched a sign language service along with videos displayed on the MOH Portal. This is to benefit the public, and spread the health awareness guidelines amid the users with special needs in particular.

 

 

 

Reading times :
|Last Update: 06 May 2015 12:52 PM

*
*
*

حرف متبقي
 
مرحباً
27 ذو القعدة 1438 هـ
إمكانية الوصول

سعت وزارة الصحة ومنذ البداية إلى تأمين بوابة تساعد أصحاب ذوي الإحتياجات الخاصة على تصفح البوابة وذلك من خلال الأخذ بعين الاعتبار متطلبات البرامج التي تساعد هذه الفئة على تصفح الإنترنت حيث تم اتخاذ الإجراءات التالية لتحقيق ذلك:
 
  • تحقيق متطلبات القياسات العالمية W3C-Web Accessibility: والتي تعتمد مجموعة من المواصفات التي يجب تحقيقها, مما يتيح للزائرين الوصول إلى المعلومات وتصفح البوابة بواسطة حواس مختلفة ويجعل البوابة قابلة وسهلة الإستخدام من خلال الأجهزة المساعدة والمخصصة للأشخاص ذوي العجز الحركي.كما يساعد تحقيق هذه المواصفات البرامج القارئة للنصوص على قراءة جميع العناصر المتوفرة في الصفحة بسهولة مما يساعد ذوي الإعاقات البصرية على تصفح الموقع بشكل أسهل. لمزيد من المعلومات حول معايير W3C الرجاء زيارة صفحة تطبيق معايير W3C

     
  • خدمة القارئ الآلي: توفر بوابة وزارة الصحة خدمة قراءة نصوص ومحتويات الموقع وذلك لخدمة ذوي الإعاقات البصرية. ويمكن استعمال هذه الخدمة عن طريق الضغط على أيقونة الخدمة من خلال شريط الأدوات المتوفر عادة بأعلى نصوص الموقع. كما تسعى وزارة الصحة جاهدة بتوفير المزيد من الأدوات لدعم ذوي الإعاقات البصرية.
  •  
     
  • تغيير حجم النصوص: تمكن هذه الخدمة ضعاف البصر من قراءة النصوص بشكل أوضح، باستخدام الأيقونات الموضحة في الصورة التالية لتكبير وتصغير حجم النصوص في البوابة.
  •  
     
     
     
     
     
  • تغيير لون البوابة بشكل كامل:  ​تساعد هذه الخدمة زوار البوابة الذين لديهم مشكلات في رؤية الألوان علىتصفح البوابة بشكل أسهل يتناسب مع احتياجاتهم الخاصة بتحويل لون البوابة إلى اللون الرمادي.
  •  
     
  • مساعدة المكفوفين على قراءة محتوى البوابة:  ​تمكن هذه الخدمة المكفوفين من قراء محتوى البوابة عن طريق الضغط على أيقونة الخدمة كما هو موضح أدناه من خلال شريط الأدوات المتوافر عادة أعلى نصوص الموقع.
  •  
     


     
  • العمل على تقليل الحاجة إلى التنقل داخل الصفحة: حيث يتم عرض الكمية الأكبر من المعلومات من دون الحاجة إلى التنقل داخل الصفحة مما يتيح للمتصفح الوصول إلى أكبر كم ممكن من المعلومات دون الحاجة إلى إستخدام الفأرة أو أية أجهزة خاصة مما يتيح التصفح بشكل أسهل لذوي الإعاقات الحركية.
  •  

  • مساعدة ذوو الاحتياجات الخاصة: نظرًا لما تمثله لغة الإشارة من أهمية لفئة ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة من مستخدمي البوابة الإلكترونية لوزارة الصحة، قامت الوزارة مؤخرًا بإطلاق خدمة لغة الإشارة مع مقاطع الفيديو المعروضة بالبوابة الإلكترونية حتى تعم الفائدة، ويتم نشر الإرشادات الصحية التوعوية بين جمهور المستخدمين من ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة.

  •  
     
    عدد القراءات:
    |آخر تعديل 18 رجب 1436 هـ 12:44 م